Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Absolutely Perfect

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Comfy beds! Staff was superb and right across the street from old part of Cordoba. Wish I could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Luxury hotel within walking distance to sights

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Room, amenities, pool
Cons: Warmness of staff
We enjoyed our stay. The room was big and definitely felt luxury. Enjoyed the rooftop pool as well. Location is a bit tricky to comment on. Cordoba is very small. So the hotel is definitely within walking distance (about 10 - 12 min) to everything we wanted to go to. But considering how small the town is, it also isn't smack in the middle of everything. Personally it didn't bother me. I enjoyed the walk. But just to set the expectation straight. It is also very close to the train station. You can walk it if weather is nice and your luggage is light. For a 5 star hotel, I was surprised that they didn't bring our luggage up when our room was ready (we got there early and went out exploring before room was ready). I don't care personally but over all, I felt the service/greeting we received was sufficient but not outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Excellent, good location, excelent people, good service, good foot; however swimming pool must be open early in the morning and close latest at afternoon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice hotel- a close walk to everything, including a great market about a 2 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Close to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The food, and the air conditioning.
Cons: Rooms lack the amenities that should be in a 5-star hotel.
Location: Close to everything that you would want.
Rooms are compact and lack the amenities that many would expect for a 5-star hotel. It is nice, newer, clean, and comfortable. The air conditioning words well and is quiet! The food at the hotel is first rate, and reasonable for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Prima hotel. Prijs/kwaliteit is goed.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Geen 5 star hotel maar prima voor 4 star. Gym is slecht, dakterras prachtig, met zwembad. Personeel is matig maar hotel ziet er uitstekend uit en ligt perfect, alles in het centrum op loopafstand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, IND

Very comfortable hotel & good location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel very clean and comfortable to stay, the variety of food for breakfast are great and delicious as well as the restaurant. Other ting is this hotel has great location that so close to tourist attraction, only 5 minutes walks....👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guilderland, NY

Great Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Accommodations and food great.
Cons: Fine as is.
Location: Unfortunately for us, Cordoba only had the Mezquita. There are many quaint streets filled with shops, but after awhile we were on a shopping overload
The hotel is inviting and the dinner was one of the best we had in Spain. We didn't think Cordoba had a lot to offer other than for Mezqita or else we would have stayed at the Eurostar longer. The hotel was excellent and the cost was low for the accommodations and service given.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyc

Two night stay- great value

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great experience at check in. Modern room VERY convenient location for sightseeing. Great bathroom but need tissue dispenser (vs package) Need to advertise rooftop drinks area more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good location.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: The location is great as it is right on the edge of the old town, yet easy to get in and out of via car.
Very nice hotel with a typical modern European design (not a fan of the glass bathroom door). The hotel is on the edge of the old town and is within easy walking distance of all major attractions. We found the all the staff to be very friendly and eager to make sure that we had a nice stay. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night and enjoyed the food, but opted out of the breakfast buffet. There are several cafes nearby that seemed to be a better option for us. The pool on the roof was very nicely done and a great place to rest after a day of seeing the sites. I got a gin and tonic that was a little pricey, but done to perfection, so no complaints! Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would definitely recommend it.