Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice hotel- a close walk to everything, including a great market about a 2 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Close to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The food, and the air conditioning.
Cons: Rooms lack the amenities that should be in a 5-star hotel.
Location: Close to everything that you would want.
Rooms are compact and lack the amenities that many would expect for a 5-star hotel. It is nice, newer, clean, and comfortable. The air conditioning words well and is quiet! The food at the hotel is first rate, and reasonable for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Prima hotel. Prijs/kwaliteit is goed.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Geen 5 star hotel maar prima voor 4 star. Gym is slecht, dakterras prachtig, met zwembad. Personeel is matig maar hotel ziet er uitstekend uit en ligt perfect, alles in het centrum op loopafstand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, IND

Very comfortable hotel & good location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel very clean and comfortable to stay, the variety of food for breakfast are great and delicious as well as the restaurant. Other ting is this hotel has great location that so close to tourist attraction, only 5 minutes walks....👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guilderland, NY

Great Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Accommodations and food great.
Cons: Fine as is.
Location: Unfortunately for us, Cordoba only had the Mezquita. There are many quaint streets filled with shops, but after awhile we were on a shopping overload
The hotel is inviting and the dinner was one of the best we had in Spain. We didn't think Cordoba had a lot to offer other than for Mezqita or else we would have stayed at the Eurostar longer. The hotel was excellent and the cost was low for the accommodations and service given.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyc

Two night stay- great value

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great experience at check in. Modern room VERY convenient location for sightseeing. Great bathroom but need tissue dispenser (vs package) Need to advertise rooftop drinks area more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good location.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: The location is great as it is right on the edge of the old town, yet easy to get in and out of via car.
Very nice hotel with a typical modern European design (not a fan of the glass bathroom door). The hotel is on the edge of the old town and is within easy walking distance of all major attractions. We found the all the staff to be very friendly and eager to make sure that we had a nice stay. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night and enjoyed the food, but opted out of the breakfast buffet. There are several cafes nearby that seemed to be a better option for us. The pool on the roof was very nicely done and a great place to rest after a day of seeing the sites. I got a gin and tonic that was a little pricey, but done to perfection, so no complaints! Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O'N

Great hotel near the Mesquita

Posted May 26, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel many many times as we have family who live there.The hotel is very near the main attraction of Cordoba ,The Mesquita .Just along from the hotel is The Victoria Market.You must visit this indoor/outdoor maker of many little restaurants where you can taste all the local dishes. The hotel has a fabulous rooftop pool which is great to come back to after a day's sightseeing of this wonderful city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

surprised by problems

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: It is right across the street from the major sites. Also, when we drove up there was an attendant with our names to open the parking for us.
This is a lovely hotel and people are in general very nice. We were therefore very disappointed at the problems we encountered. First we received a text saying checkin was at noon, so we arrived at noon and were told no, it's at 3. So we left our bags and came back at 3, but then were told you can't get rooms together until 6 [we needed two rooms near each other]. We were now pretty tired so they gave us 2 rooms that were perhaps their worst rooms - near the reception, noisy, one had a bit of sewer odor. I wish we had been able to hold out or were offered rooms on higher floors sooner. We went out to dinner, returning late, and found the door to one of rooms completely open! We were afraid someone had broken in and called the reception. They did NOT send anyone to check the room, saying perhaps it was housekeeping but they couldn't check until the next day. There was no evidence of housekeeping having been in the room. I was nervous all night and slept poorly, went down to reception early the next morning and told them [a new crew] and again got blank stares. I asked for an apology at least to my daughter-in-law whose room it was, and women traveling alone can feel pretty vulnerable, but no one in management came to speak with her or myself. Meanwhile, I had ordered room service breakfast. When it came, it did not have everything listed, but worse the coffee pot came empty and I had to call again for coffee. The breakfast was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Este hotel está perfectamente ubicado y la relación calidad precio es imbatible, tanto como para visitas turísticas como por motivos de trabajo, cuenta con parking propio de muy fácil acceso.