Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O'N

Great hotel near the Mesquita

Posted May 26, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel many many times as we have family who live there.The hotel is very near the main attraction of Cordoba ,The Mesquita .Just along from the hotel is The Victoria Market.You must visit this indoor/outdoor maker of many little restaurants where you can taste all the local dishes. The hotel has a fabulous rooftop pool which is great to come back to after a day's sightseeing of this wonderful city.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom US

surprised by problems

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: It is right across the street from the major sites. Also, when we drove up there was an attendant with our names to open the parking for us.
This is a lovely hotel and people are in general very nice. We were therefore very disappointed at the problems we encountered. First we received a text saying checkin was at noon, so we arrived at noon and were told no, it's at 3. So we left our bags and came back at 3, but then were told you can't get rooms together until 6 [we needed two rooms near each other]. We were now pretty tired so they gave us 2 rooms that were perhaps their worst rooms - near the reception, noisy, one had a bit of sewer odor. I wish we had been able to hold out or were offered rooms on higher floors sooner. We went out to dinner, returning late, and found the door to one of rooms completely open! We were afraid someone had broken in and called the reception. They did NOT send anyone to check the room, saying perhaps it was housekeeping but they couldn't check until the next day. There was no evidence of housekeeping having been in the room. I was nervous all night and slept poorly, went down to reception early the next morning and told them [a new crew] and again got blank stares. I asked for an apology at least to my daughter-in-law whose room it was, and women traveling alone can feel pretty vulnerable, but no one in management came to speak with her or myself. Meanwhile, I had ordered room service breakfast. When it came, it did not have everything listed, but worse the coffee pot came empty and I had to call again for coffee. The breakfast was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Este hotel está perfectamente ubicado y la relación calidad precio es imbatible, tanto como para visitas turísticas como por motivos de trabajo, cuenta con parking propio de muy fácil acceso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dc

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Everything about this hotel was fantastic. Location, customer service, breakfast, only minor complaint is espresso could be better, otherwise everything was truly outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake District

Close to old town with underground parking.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Excellent base for sight seeing. We had a great time. Food and service very good. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

The most convenient hotel opposite all sights

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Great hotel. Modern bedrooms with jacuzzi baths and the most powerful showers which my husband loved. Breakfast was of the highest quality and range. Extremely fresh. There is parking at the hotel. So they unloaded our luggage and we never saw or needed car again. As all sights were in walking distance, until they brought it back up for us on our departure. Rooms were very quiet. I recommend that if anyone is going to cordoba, please stay at the Eurostars Palace hotel. Finally, it is so convenient I was actually thrilled at my success in choosing this hotel for me and my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Beautiful modern design.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The room design, and modern facilities.
Cons: Tighter supervision of staff to ensure that the outstanding design and luxurious facilities will be properly functioning.
Location: The Old City is right across.
We stayed in Cordoba one night. We travel a lot and this hotel room and hallways impressed us for flow and modern elegance. The bathroom were impressively modern, though regrettably, the toilet room vent had a thick layer of muck around the opening, and the air could not be refreshed. Street nose is also an issue. Our buffet breakfast included in the price presented a rich variety, though here too, small things related perhaps to proper supervision, didn't work: the scrambled egg container, electric heat controller was not turned on so the eggs were cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Sólo la cama creo que es mejorable para ser un 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dreier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eduardofrom Recife

Excelente

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente . Hotel muito bem localizado