Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom US

surprised by problems

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: It is right across the street from the major sites. Also, when we drove up there was an attendant with our names to open the parking for us.
This is a lovely hotel and people are in general very nice. We were therefore very disappointed at the problems we encountered. First we received a text saying checkin was at noon, so we arrived at noon and were told no, it's at 3. So we left our bags and came back at 3, but then were told you can't get rooms together until 6 [we needed two rooms near each other]. We were now pretty tired so they gave us 2 rooms that were perhaps their worst rooms - near the reception, noisy, one had a bit of sewer odor. I wish we had been able to hold out or were offered rooms on higher floors sooner. We went out to dinner, returning late, and found the door to one of rooms completely open! We were afraid someone had broken in and called the reception. They did NOT send anyone to check the room, saying perhaps it was housekeeping but they couldn't check until the next day. There was no evidence of housekeeping having been in the room. I was nervous all night and slept poorly, went down to reception early the next morning and told them [a new crew] and again got blank stares. I asked for an apology at least to my daughter-in-law whose room it was, and women traveling alone can feel pretty vulnerable, but no one in management came to speak with her or myself. Meanwhile, I had ordered room service breakfast. When it came, it did not have everything listed, but worse the coffee pot came empty and I had to call again for coffee. The breakfast was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Este hotel está perfectamente ubicado y la relación calidad precio es imbatible, tanto como para visitas turísticas como por motivos de trabajo, cuenta con parking propio de muy fácil acceso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dc

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Everything about this hotel was fantastic. Location, customer service, breakfast, only minor complaint is espresso could be better, otherwise everything was truly outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake District

Close to old town with underground parking.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Excellent base for sight seeing. We had a great time. Food and service very good. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

The most convenient hotel opposite all sights

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Great hotel. Modern bedrooms with jacuzzi baths and the most powerful showers which my husband loved. Breakfast was of the highest quality and range. Extremely fresh. There is parking at the hotel. So they unloaded our luggage and we never saw or needed car again. As all sights were in walking distance, until they brought it back up for us on our departure. Rooms were very quiet. I recommend that if anyone is going to cordoba, please stay at the Eurostars Palace hotel. Finally, it is so convenient I was actually thrilled at my success in choosing this hotel for me and my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Beautiful modern design.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The room design, and modern facilities.
Cons: Tighter supervision of staff to ensure that the outstanding design and luxurious facilities will be properly functioning.
Location: The Old City is right across.
We stayed in Cordoba one night. We travel a lot and this hotel room and hallways impressed us for flow and modern elegance. The bathroom were impressively modern, though regrettably, the toilet room vent had a thick layer of muck around the opening, and the air could not be refreshed. Street nose is also an issue. Our buffet breakfast included in the price presented a rich variety, though here too, small things related perhaps to proper supervision, didn't work: the scrambled egg container, electric heat controller was not turned on so the eggs were cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dreier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eduardofrom Recife

Excelente

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente . Hotel muito bem localizado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

남향이라면 좋은 호텔. 북향은 별로.

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
두개의 객실에서 머물러 봤는데 두 객실 모두 전반적으로 담배 냄새가 좀 났습니다 남향과 북향의 위치가 있는데 남향이 훨씬 괜찮습니다 호텔 위치는 괜찮습니다 꼬르도바가 워낙 작은 도시라서요 구시가지와 신시가지가 모두 걸어서 갈 수 있는 위치이고 메스키타와 기독교군주의 성채는 모두 도보 10분 이내의 위치에 있습니다 아침식사는 나쁘지도 않지만 오성급 호텔치고 입이 벌어지게 뛰어나지도 않습니다 직원들은 사무적이었고 식당 직원들은 영어도 못 하고 불친절했습니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a visit to beautiful Cordoba

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: There were several very positive attributes: location; modern, comfortable and very well maintained facilities; friendly staff.
Cons: We would recommend that the hotel provide robes.
Location: covered in comments above.
We recently spent 3 nights at the Eurostar Palace during our stay in Cordoba, and were very pleased that we chose this hotel. It is very well located , being very close to one of the main gates into the old town. The hotel itself is modern and very nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable, the jet tub and double shower (yes that's two showers in one big shower stall) functioned very well indeed. In the room we had, the bath and shower facilities were behind a glass wall which might intimidate some, but overall added to the ambiance of the room. The view from the room was fabulous, but somewhat encumbered by an architecturally designed screen façade that covers the outside of the building. On a positive side, the façade does cover the windows and provides more privacy for the visitors. We only used the hotel's bar and restaurant facility on one occasion for a nightcap following a day of touring the town. we arrived a few minutes before they closed (midnight on a Sunday), but staff were friendly and very accommodating allowing us to relax and enjoy our drinks at the end of a busy day.