Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Ipswich. Suffolk.

Good position within Cordoba.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, roof top bar and the good staff.
Cons: The restaurant. We were NOT impressed with the food. For a 4 star hotel the restaurant was REALLY poor!! The waitress was however lovely.
Location: Cordoba Cathedral and historic area.
We liked the position of the hotel near to the historic area. It is a modern but quite dark hotel. Staff are friendly and it is clean hotel. There is secure parking available at 14 euros a night. Free Wi-Fi is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, Yorkshire

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenient location. Easy to find.
Good place to stay, particularly if you have a car, as parking is easy. It is not in the old part of Cordoba, but it is only 5 minutes walk over the bridge to the centre, so is very convenient and has a good view over the river. Our shower was loose, but they fixed it straightaway. Breakfast was very good and staff very helpful. Quieter than staying in the old part, so unless you definitely want a more traditional style of hotel in the thick of it all, I'd certainly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 1, 2013
A beautiful hotel, we had a room overlooking the river which was lovely. Breakfast was excellent, staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton. Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The location is perfect for getting to the old city in Cordoba, within easy walking distance to all the major sites.
Cons: They charged for using the Internet just off the lobby but it didn't work and we had to ask for a refund. It was also a very slow check in process.
The hotel is nicely located across the river from the Mezquita with fabulous views of it especially at night. It's a short walk across the Roman bridge to reach the old city. The rooms are large and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Sydney, Australia

Modern hotel close to the old city centre

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Well located modern hotel with parking available
Cons: No provision to access the rooftop area.
Location: Across the river from the old city centre
Good property only a stroll across the historic Roman bridge to the old city centre. Unfortunately our stay coincided with a tour group of teenagers, so the rooftop bar with the view was locked off the entire time! Not even we were allowed access with supervision?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Delaware, USA

A great choice!

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff, and the location is excellent. Close to tourist destinations (a very short and easy walk), but just far enough to where guests don't have to deal with noisy people all night. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Worcester

Ideal location if driving

Posted Feb 13, 2013
Ideal when driving to Cordoba as parking was available on nearby streets, far easier than trying to navigate the narrow streets of the old town, and cheaper than paying hotel carpark prices. The location was also great as it is just a short walk across the Roman Bridge to the Mezquita and Juderia. The view is much better from the hotel side of the river. Hotel itself was very comfortable but lacked the character of what looked like some very quaint hotels across the river. Would definitely stay here again if driving to Cordoba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Psychwala from Maryland

A Wonderful Introduction to Spain

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Location and the view of Cordoba
Cons: A little bit of street noise
Location: Optimal
We spent our first night in Spain at the Hesperia. The gentleman at the front desk guided us through our jet lag and confusion. The rooms were Spartan but comfortable. We had a superb view of the old city and of all the Spanish hotels we stayed at, this was the most easily accessible by car. The desayuno was sumptuous and well priced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Couple

Hesperia Hotel in Granada Spain Early November 201

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel located across the river so virtually impossible to get there with public transportation from bus or train station. Inquired of both information desks & they said taxi only. A lovely property. Possibly designed as a 4*-marble everywhere, but operated as a 2*. Old style wire spring mattress, very large room & bath with bidet. Wonderful view from our window (room 319) of the old town across the pedestrian only bridge. Advertised as having air conditioning but apparently they only let you have it when they so desire. Windows will open but are posted that to open them, you risk having bugs in your room coming from the river. Therefore, with no A/C, we slept miserably in a hot stuffy room with not even the benefit of the circulating fan. The pool & roof top terrace were closed for the season. International calls will cost you 2 Euro plus 3.25 Euro per minute. NOTE: Bus #3 serves the old town from the bus & train stations which are across the street from each other.