Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Australia

Could try harder

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, this place was fine. It's reasonably priced and lies just on the trendy fringe of the old town. Like most Cordoba hostals, it's a one up, one down place built around a sunny and pretty patio. Lots of ceramic work. So far so good. One implication of all those tiles is the echo chamber effect, but you don't necessarily want great bathroom acoustics when you're after a lie in. The staff aren't sensitive to this and talk as loud as anyone across the patio area at 11:30-12pm. I also had only hot water in the bathroom, which meant no shower and no drinking water from the tap. Instant coffee for breakfast, so there's any number of better options just up the road. A slight attitude adjustment would turn this place from just okay to excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SCW from Houston

Beautiful courtyard, rooms are fine

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relatively near the Mezquita, Sinagoga, and main shopping areas. It wouldn't feel so far had it been less hot, I'm sure! The hotel has a very nice courtyard, free wifi, and supplies the basics. Has the feel of a family-run place. Rooms are basic, a little worn, but fine. Too bad they don't serve breakfast in courtyard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Indianapolis, IN

Great Value, Charming Hostal!

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: location, quaint and friendly, charming decor, good price
Cons: The hostal has wifi, but it would be nice if they had a computer with internet access for guests to use.
Location: Walk up the street and toward the main center to tapas bars that give a free tapa with each drink (alcoholic or non-alcoholic) bought.
This hostal was a great value for the money. The room was quite small, but very cute and clean. There is nicely decorated courtyard in the center that was nice for sitting and relaxing. The staff was friendly, they recommended some good tapas places. The hostal was close to the sights in Cordoba (about a 5-10 minute walk from the mezquita/catedral). As a female traveling by myself, I felt safe staying here too. I think I read some other reviews that said that staff didn't speak much English, but I speak Spanish so this wasn't an issue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vriksa from NYC

Good value Good location

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room was very pleasantly decorated with a very modern bathroom. Cleaning staff at the hotel seemed to be constantly at work even washing down the banisters of the stairs daily. Location is excellent just between the more modern parts of the city and the prime tourist areas. Everything is walkable. Wifi is strong as long as you choose one of the networks nearest your room. ----- Possible cons. No elevator. Walls are thin and plumbing a bit loud. But my neighbors were all quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrea from California

Lovely Place!

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay very much. It was helpful to have someone who spoke English and she was a dear. My room was on the first floor and it was small of course but clean and had all I needed including a hair dryer (which I really didnĀ“t need). Fortunately, the AC worked well since it was very hot there. I would love to return to Cordoba one day and I would definitely stay here again. The cab ride from the train station was about 6 euros and took only 10 or 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

paying for the location

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pricey for what it is. Walls are thin in the rooms and you cannot get wifi if you are on the 2nd floor away from reception. No one on reception spoke any English, the shower was terrible. Small and terrible. Water was hot thou.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A below par hostal

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hostal is close to the mezquita and is far away from the city centre. The rooms were super tiny and so was the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngsville, NC

Fairly convenient hotel with cramped room

Posted Jun 10, 2011
The room and bathroom in La Fuente hotel were very cramped; we could hardly find room for two 22" suitcases and two smaller carry-on bags. The room was very clean and the furnishings and decor nicely done, though also on the small order. The small room can work for one night, but would be difficult for a longer stay. It's possible that the hotel has larger rooms. The hotel is within walking distance of the main sights of Cordoba.