Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Nice hotel next to mesquita

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Difficult to find because of the city lay out. Friendly staff. Parking fee is reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A bit old but excelente location and confort

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Room remodeling wouldn't be a bad ideia.
Location: The location is right near to the old mosk and you can easily access everything in the city with 10 minute walks.
Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. I was a bit disapointed with the looks but given everything else I have no problema recomending it for a trip in Córdoba. It's right in the center of the old city and everything from staff to hygiene is top notch. Be careful when leaving their parking with a fully loaded car though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent hotel in a great position !

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Stayed for a few days, not our first visit, and thorougly enjoyed it again - very pleasant and helpful staff made it all very easy for us. Apart from a couple smoking in the breakfast area one morning - really shouldn't have to put up with that these days .... a faultless stay. Breakfast good quality and plentiful - good value ! The location right opposite the Mesquita is superb, you can't get a better base for exploring Cordoba - don't miss the Flamenco nearby - it's wonderful !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
nice hotel, very helpful staff, but rooms are small, not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Mattress was not very comfortable, didn't provide shampoo
We spend just one night here. It was super convenient, and in a great location. Across the street from the Mezquita (Cordoba's main attraction), which is right in the middle of everything. Quiet, clean room and very friendly staff. Has good AC, which is important in the hot Andalusian summer nights / siestas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Fantatic hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: We liked everthing about this hotel.
Cons: Could add tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
The Conquistador could not be in a better location. We parked the car and never needed it again until our departure. The hotel is right opposite the mosque – cathedral and surrounded by bars and restaurants. The old town is a delight and very interesting. We have no problems in recommending this hotel for a sight seeing visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay when visiting Mezquita!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet, good AC, staff provided map and ideas for sightseeing.
Cons: Breakfast could include real coffee, instead of nescafe machine, and real eggs rather than ???
Location: Mezquita Cathedral across the street was amazing, Hammam Arab Baths around corner, so much history and beauty in walking distance.
Saw everything in Cordoba on foot from this amazing location. Room was clean, staff helpful, breakfast for 9 euros wasn't worth it at all! Parking on site helpful, have a friend help you get in/out of garage. Get directions from hotel rather than google maps, as we went through some very narrow streets using gps when freeway was very close. Staff helped us get back on the road after our stay and avoid the tiny streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax Canada

Perfect location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Everything was perfect . Location cant be better then this. Staff was very friendly . Breakfast was ok . And loved the patio . Pretty pretty pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Just book it !

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location, staff, rooms. No complaints.
Cons: Everything was good.
Nice hotel right in heart of Cordoba old city. Perfect location. Would definateley recommend you book this one. We walked to everything and then caught the three wheeled bike for two hours for 25euros. Great time, but should have stayed two nights to enjoy the atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel across the Mezquita–catedral de Córdoba

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The courtyard, the orange juice for breakfast, and how close it is to the Mezquita–catedral de Córdoba.
Cons: thicker blankets for the beds, maybe some rugs for the marble floors.
Location: Mezquita–catedral de Córdoba
Staff was pleasant. Breakfast spread was impressive. The orange juice was AMAZING. The court yard in the center of the hotel where you can eat breakfast was so pretty. The court yard had an old moorish style to it and was beautiful with orange trees, tiled benches, and fountains. Found one tiny ant in the bathroom, and the beds were not that comfortable. Our room had glass sliding doors to a balcony with a view of the courtyard. There is a parking garage (extremely steep slope down into the underground garage). If you are driving there, make sure you DO NOT drive through the historic streets. Use larger main roads to get your car to the hotel (hopefully you have a compact size car).