Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Christchurch, NZ

Right beside the mosque/cathedral

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: Dinner at Amaltea was a highlight - down by the river and only a five minute walk away at Rhonda de Isasa, 10 - fresh yummy food you really should try
Weather was superb, location was excellent and although the soccer (World Cup) was on in the alley outside our window, the double windows made sleeping easy. Cordoba is filled with history and sites to visit - fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from NSW Sth Coast, Australia

A Hotel with a unique character in Cordoba

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: A comfortable uncomplicated feel about staying at this Hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful when needed. Very good breakfast facility.i
Cons: Personally I would not want to change the service formula. It works!!
Location: The Hotel is only 50 metres to the entrance of the Mezquita. On the edge of the Juderia. And a 2 minute walk to the Alcazar. Can't beat that!
This Hotel a special charm that won't necessarily appeal to every modern day traveller, but to many will be very special. It lives up to the "Hacienda" title in the fullest sense, which makes the stay very memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Essex England

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect
Cons: My only suggestion to the hotel would be to let people know on there website that the hotel provides parking but you will need to find hotel first spe
Having had a very long journey to Cordoba, the hotel is in a perfect location right in the heart of the city so once you had a refreshing shower it was lovely to just step out onto the old cobble stones. Rooms were lovely with a balcony window overlooking the courtyard . My only suggestion to the hotel would be to let people know on there website that the hotel provides parking but you will need to find hotel first speak to Reception who will be happy to help you. We drove around for a while finding somewhere to park before knowing this. Receptionist was very helpfully regarding places to eat ,was suggested we ate at Pepe, a Great little tapas bar and was not disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Montreal

Charming little hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Location: Across the street from the Mezquita!
The rooms in this hotel are intentionally modelled after traditional Spanish hotels, and the result is a charming, comfortable experience. The interior courtyard is full of plants even in the winter and is a great place to relax! The optional breakfast is fine but nothing spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DJB from Valparaiso, IN

Close to the key sights in Cordoba

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful small historic hotel. Literally right across the street from the Mesquita, and close to all the key sights in Cordoba. The small interior patio is beautiful. Rooms were clean and well maintained, and staff were tremendously helpful and gracious. Highly recommend this hotel. It was a highlight of our trip to Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from UK

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The hotel has a great location right next to the Mezquita. It has bags of charm and the tea shop attached has some waist expanding pastries on offer
Cons: The rooms need some soundproofing as light sleepers will hear every little noise. The rooms are dark which is fine until you need to read anything.
Location: Brilliant location in la Juderia area of the city. Mezquita, restaurants, bars, arab baths and Roman Bridge are all close by.
Cordoba has great links by train or bus and the hotel is reached by a local bus and five minute walk, Approx seven euros taxi ride from bus/train station or half hour walk. Like a lot of European old towns, la Juderia is a maize of narrow streets full of all the usual shops and tapas bars. The new part of town is pleasant enough with a good selection of shops and open spaces. As the city doesn't have the same amount of tourist traffic, money changing the old fashioned way is a bit of an (expensive) problem. The Tourist info office could only name one bank (no exchange shops) and the bank clerk didn't even have the decency to wear a mask or point a gun as he gave the exchange rate ( the extortionate commission wasn't even mentioned until I signed for the cash). There is some work going on to create a lower walkway on both banks of the river which will enhance the city's charms when complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva from Hungary

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location Style
Cons: Bathroom goodies could be of better quality
Close to the Mosque and Alcazar basically at the doorstep :-). Plenty of tapas bars and shopping opportunities. Small and friendly hotel with well prepared and helpful staff. The rooms are average size, well equipped but nothing extra, exactly as one would expect a 3 start small hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Reg and Pam from Canada

Very good hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
An excellent quiet location right next to main sightseeing attractions. Friendly helpful staff. Free Wifi. Good AirCon and frig (needed for hot summer days). Close to many restaurants. Good breakfast (extra cost). We had a very enjoyable stay; loved it and have no hesitation recommending this hotel. If you happen to be driving take note: this is a difficult place to find and you cannot drive right to the hotel. You must park on a street (as close as you can get) and then walk to the hotel and get instructions. Parking (for a fee) is available at a parkade otherwise leave your car on a street for no cost. We left our car a few blocks away from the hotel and it worked out fine..just hot lugging your bags in the summer heat. Although a bit of a problem to find this hotel it is worth it! Very good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
we thought the hotel was in a wonderful location. The staff very pleasant and helpful. Spotlessly clean good air condition in our room. Our room was dark as it was on ground level and faced in wards. Really good value with character.