Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Christchurch, NZ

Right beside the mosque/cathedral

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: Dinner at Amaltea was a highlight - down by the river and only a five minute walk away at Rhonda de Isasa, 10 - fresh yummy food you really should try
Weather was superb, location was excellent and although the soccer (World Cup) was on in the alley outside our window, the double windows made sleeping easy. Cordoba is filled with history and sites to visit - fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from NSW Sth Coast, Australia

A Hotel with a unique character in Cordoba

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: A comfortable uncomplicated feel about staying at this Hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful when needed. Very good breakfast facility.i
Cons: Personally I would not want to change the service formula. It works!!
Location: The Hotel is only 50 metres to the entrance of the Mezquita. On the edge of the Juderia. And a 2 minute walk to the Alcazar. Can't beat that!
This Hotel a special charm that won't necessarily appeal to every modern day traveller, but to many will be very special. It lives up to the "Hacienda" title in the fullest sense, which makes the stay very memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Essex England

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect
Cons: My only suggestion to the hotel would be to let people know on there website that the hotel provides parking but you will need to find hotel first spe
Having had a very long journey to Cordoba, the hotel is in a perfect location right in the heart of the city so once you had a refreshing shower it was lovely to just step out onto the old cobble stones. Rooms were lovely with a balcony window overlooking the courtyard . My only suggestion to the hotel would be to let people know on there website that the hotel provides parking but you will need to find hotel first speak to Reception who will be happy to help you. We drove around for a while finding somewhere to park before knowing this. Receptionist was very helpfully regarding places to eat ,was suggested we ate at Pepe, a Great little tapas bar and was not disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Akebono from California, USA

Great Location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice small hotel. Clean. Great location - literally 10' from the Mezquita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
all excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Montreal

Charming little hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Location: Across the street from the Mezquita!
The rooms in this hotel are intentionally modelled after traditional Spanish hotels, and the result is a charming, comfortable experience. The interior courtyard is full of plants even in the winter and is a great place to relax! The optional breakfast is fine but nothing spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DJB from Valparaiso, IN

Close to the key sights in Cordoba

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful small historic hotel. Literally right across the street from the Mesquita, and close to all the key sights in Cordoba. The small interior patio is beautiful. Rooms were clean and well maintained, and staff were tremendously helpful and gracious. Highly recommend this hotel. It was a highlight of our trip to Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013