Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Excellent location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Door locks
The hotel is beautiful, located just in front of the Mosque-Cathedral. Walking distance to all tourist sites. You can take the bus of the City Tour in front of the hotel. We had problems with the door lock but the person from the hotel was always willing to help us
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very tiny room :(

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The room was tiny.. The heat in the room was very high and no one could get it down... Location was good, close to everything.. The staff was very helpfulness courteous, they tried everything to lower the heat and make our stay better..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect location for siteseeing

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The location. I also liked the quirky decor in the lobby area and loved the coffee shop! Room was clean and warm. Shower was good too!
Cons: The breakfast menu could be improved, in my opinion.....to include some hot cooked items like scrambled eggs
Location: Located right next to Cordoba mosque. Just a few minutes walk to the Alcazar and to Puento Romano. Walking distance to many museums.
Lovely little hotel, great location, walking distance from all museums and sites to visit in Cordoba. Decor very pleasing. Rooms comfortable, clean and warm ( we visited in December) Staff friendly and helpful. The coffee shop has lovely atmosphere. Highly recommended. Very good value Lots of restaurants close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

Great stay in Cordoba

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: location, rooms, service
Cons: heating was out of control - it was way too hot for late November. Cool outside but very stuffy in the room. The breakfast is also quite unappealing.
Location: Mesquita is obvious, and the old town of Cordoba.
I stayed three nights in late November, and was delighted by the charm of the hotel, the quality of service, and the excellent location. The inner courtyard is beautiful and the room was spacious and decorated in a warm, appropriate style - it had a traditional feel that matched the location. On the down side, the room, for some reason, was too hot. I had to turn on the air conditioning in late November, even though it was reasonably cool outside. I'm still not sure why this was. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment, and I would recommend skipping this option and then paying separately in the hotel's excellent coffee shop - note: breakfast as part of the package is in the basement, and not in the coffee shop. I would definitely stay here again, though, despite the one or two small issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom Dc

Great location near the Mezquita

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most outstanding feature of this hotel is its location, 100 meters from the Puerta Romana and facing the back wall of the Mezquita. The staff were helpful and the room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. What more could you ask?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

What a location!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: It's possible to walk to all of Cordoba's main sights.
Cons: The beds!
Location: Fantastic location within walking distance of Cordoba's sights.
The hotel is rather dark and a little tired looking. The location more than compensates as it is directly opposite the Mesquita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MYLIANE MATTHIEUfrom france

Hotel trés agréable

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
week end a londres dans un hotel de classe et confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alejandrofrom Puertollano

Cómodo, bien situado, limpio y con personal atento

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Como no podía ser menos dado su precio, la situación del hotel es inmejorable. Muy limpio y cómodo, además de resultar un establecimiento muy atractivo visualmente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve C.from Alexandria, VA

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great small hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The location was great. The room was slightly uncomfortable given that the A/C was out, but hotel staff was apologetic and offered to set us up in a near hotel. Cool nights and open windows alleviated the heat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pepe Morenofrom el verger

Intimidad habitación, tv, baño.....

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A falta de un tamaño mayor en la tv, y la intimidad de no poder abrir las ventanas, ventilación, lugar y instalaciones, bien la atención recepción bien.... gracias...