Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice, large hotel, 10 minutes from old town

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: More power outlets and functioning wifi
Location: Visit the cathedral it is stunning
This hotel was surprisingly large and had large tour parties in it when we were there. This made it a bit noisy and caused a crush at breakfast around the one coffee machine that was working. The room and ambience was nice but my biggest complaint was the shortage of power outlets and non-functioning wifi. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from the cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

2 nights

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff, cleanliness of rooms.
Location: Chech out the tapas market, through plaza mayor on the way to the cathedral. Wonderful array of freshly made food & drinks.
Booked at last minute, great hotel in the heart of Madrid. Within walking distance of major attractions. Staff went out of their way to help plan our short stay to advantage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great hotel! Very comfortable and spacious. Very friendly staff and wonderful service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lady Di and Cowman from Sunny SoCa

Good Location in Cordoba

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately we only had one nite in Cordoba, and driving in and out with a car we were limited on where to stay. Luckily this hotel was a great choice with parking on site (surcharge, of course). We could walk everywhere within about 15 minutes. They also gave us a late checkout so we were able to visit the Cathedral in the morning before we left. We had a problem with our AC, and although the lady at the front desk didn't speak much English, she came to our room to solve the problem. Internet wasn't the best, but we were able to get it in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Great Hotel Location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and room comfort
Location: The Roman Temple, the Ayuntamiento and the Plaza Market
We are a family of 5 and the rooms was great, breakfast was also a most have.... We were within walk-in distances to everything It has a pool and the kids loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Cumbria

Central hotel close to attractions

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Its location and price
Cons: Directions to the hotel and clarification about the name and signage.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from all the major sights of Cordoba
The hotel is centrally located, in the old town, with an easily accessible parking garage. We were slightly confused because the hotel signage is Hotel Alfaros (no Marcia) so we passed it the first time. This involved a lengthy detour around very tight, one way streets which was quite stressful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taylor from Atlanta, GA, USA

Nice hotel close to Plaza de Las Tendillas

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Both of out rooms were ready upon arrival. It little bit of a walk from the reception desk, but there was an elevator available in the area of our rooms. We had some issues with the air conditioning in one room and a staff member from the front desk came right away. Very pleased with visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Toronto

Just a bit removed from the centre of things

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjouable stay, lovely pool is not to be missed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location would recommend

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy, quality hotel at a budget price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Russell from Leeds

Excellent hotel. Lovely room overlooking the pool

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an excellent hotel - ideally placed for sightseeing. Lovely pool to relax in after a day sightseeing. Friendly helpful staff.