Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Collegeville, Pa

Cordoba stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Cons: Everything
Location: Located near the Mezquita but away from main tourist traffic.
Wonderful small hotel with excellent, helpful staff and wonderful amenities. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. It was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Canada

Hidden gem

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff, great ambience and nice rooms. Location in narrow streets a challenge if you have a car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

Excelente localización

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Localización y desayuno.
Cons: Almohadas. Trato del personal.
Location: Muy bien situado en pleno barrio de la judedia.
Localización excelente, mucha tranquilidad, personal correcto y desayuno muy bueno. Relación calidad precio muy buena. Complicado e llegar se aconseja aparcar cerca del hospital de la la Cruz Roja, que se encuentra a las afueras de la muralla de la Ciudad pero muy próximo al Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪府

もう一泊したくなる小さなホテルです。

Posted Aug 12, 2014
立地と評判の良さを決め手に、2014年7月に夫婦で一泊しました。 コルドバ駅からタクシーで10分もかからず料金も7€程度でした。 当日はアフリカから熱風が吹き寄せ、最高気温が40度を超えたそうですが、チェックインして1階の部屋に案内される途中にパティオがあり、流れる水の音が何とも涼しげでほっとしました。 赤が主体のイスラム調の室内は十分広くて、床はフローリングでした。水回りは多少古さは感じるものの、ジャグジー付のバスやホテル名が入ったバスローブまで備わっていました。 また人感センサーでアロマを噴き出すのでいい香りがしました。 フロントの方も大変親切で、あらかじめ調べておいた候補の中から、おすすめのレストランを紹介してもらいました。 朝食は、希望するメニューを選んでドアノブにぶら下げておきます。食事の場所は部屋でもOKですが、オリーブの実がなっている別のパティオがあり、そこでいただくことにしました。 ビュッフェスタイルではないので品数は多くありませんが、作り立てのオムレツやパンやコーヒー、ジュースもたっぷりあって、特にメロン、オレンジ、パイナップルなどが沢山盛り付けられたフルーツバスケットに大満足しました。 朝のうちはとても涼しく、メスキータから流れる鐘の音を聞きながら、おいしい朝食をいただくだけでとても幸せな気持ちになりました。 朝食後に、ホテルから4,5分で行けるメスキータを見学しました。平日なら9時30まで無料で見学できますのでお勧めです。なお9時30分には外に出るよう指示されますのでご注意ください。 欧米の人がホテルでのんびりくつろいでいるのを見かけると、 もう一泊したくなる、9部屋しかない静かなホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel in the heart of Cordoba

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, stuff!
One of the best hotels we ever stayed! Location is great - right in the heart of old city, walking distance to all attractions - 5 min max! Great stuff, hospitality through the roof! Rooms are well designed, comfortable, quiet air conditioning (very important when the outside temperature is between 36C in the day and 30C at night! Despite very narrow street leading to the entrance (we arrived by car !) we managed to reach it safely, without scratching our rented and beloved Mercedes B 180 (relatively large car for those streets). There was also underground parking garage to keep the car safe while we stayed there. I would rate the hotel 4 stars not 3. We didn't try hotel's restaurant, as it was closed for the hot summer months, but there were more than plenty restaurants around to choose from, so no complains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in the perfect location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We stayed at Churrasco for two nights. First, the interior and the rooms are beautiful. Our double room was very big and comfortable. The staff was wonderful. They went the extra mile, without our asking, to help fix a problem we had with our rental car. The location is perfect. It's in the Jewish section, with a beautiful white winding alleyways, and it's a very short walk to the Mezquita. However, despite its nearness to the main attraction, it's very quiet. We stayed in a number of nice, small hotels while in Spain, but this was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing stay on our honeymoon! We had a beautiful room with a terrace and a choice of many breakfast items every morning, brought to our door at our choice of time. Staff we're helpful and hotel clean with traditional Spanish decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Charming boutique hotel in old town

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything! Probably one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in.
This hotel is in an excellent location,close to the main attractions. The staff were excellent in their attitude, all very helpful & spoke good English. The rooms had a beautiful old world feel with lovely old furniture & the bathrooms very stylish also keeping in the old style.Breakfast came with our room & that did not disappoint either. Basket of fresh toasted thick bread & croissants & also an option to choose off the 'cooked menu" as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Philadelphia

Great location but difficult to find with a car

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely, clean but on the small side. The staff was great. The breakfast was lovely. The only negative is that it was very difficult to find if you are driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Best hotel in our week in Spain

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Boutique size, location, condition, comfort, great staff.
Location: Mezquita.
We stayed at this hotel for one night, and wished we had stayed longer. It is quaint, charming, well situated. Our room was lovely and very comfortable -- we had a terrace that overlooked a small garden. Staff were cheerful, very helpful and efficient. Food was good, even room-service at 3:00 am. All well worth the price.