Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gaston Gabriel from fray luis beltran

excelente

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
el hotel excelente y la atencion mejor mil gracias por hacer disfrutar de mi estadia en cordoba gracias
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcos Matias from pablo podesta

volveria a ir

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Exelente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by judith from Pittsburgh, PA

cordoba, Argentina

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stay here on my recommendation, wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Céntrico

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Acceso cómodo a cochera a pesar de no estar incluido en sus instalaciones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard from Grand Bend

Lovely lobby, rooms not so elegant

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for six days. Córdoba is wonderful. Hotel has a fabulous lobby, but many of the rooms are small and dark. Staff were helpful. Neighbourhood is a little sketchy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SEONMI from Melbourne

Renovated classic hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Well-renovated classic hotel. We enjoyed th stay. The structure is quite unique and the room is old style as well. It is located at the heart of the city, and wasn't too far to walk to 'nueva cordoba'. Breakfast was good Overall it was satisfying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little noisy in times

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast is good.
Cons: Sound insulation
Location: Central. Good location for visitor
Good place for the visitors but the rooms need better sound insulation. Free breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whakamaru New Zealand

A grand character hotel , great central location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast with helpful staff. Front desk staff, most spoke good English and extremely helpful and knowledgeable on local things of interest.
Cons: The bathroom was small but ok when you remember when the hotel was built
Location: The main plaza in Cordoba is 2 blocks away and departure point for the open topped tourist bus which does a great circuit of the city for 8 dollars.
I am a first time traveller to Cordoba but on my third visit to Argentina. I wanted a hotel with character and central. The Merit ticked all the boxes for me. It has been a hotel for over 100 years and now restored and modernised. It is located in a walking mall so the Taxi will only take you to the end of the street about 20 metres away. If arriving by air take an airport hire car USD16, better than a cab. Local artists work adorn the public areas added a nice culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Merit Gran Hotel Victoria

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: While in Cordoba, do a day trip to the nearby town of Alta Gracia. It's only 50 minutes away by minibus and quite lovely.
Decent hotel, pleasant staff, 15-minute walk from bus station, and even closer to most attractions. Good continental breakfast. Room and bathroom were a bit smaller than we might have liked, but still a nice place.