Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Situated

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the ability to walk only short distances to all the major attractions this fine city has to offer.
Cons: Not a lot hotel wise but do be aware that the road layout and traffic around Córdoba is a bit of a challenge.
Location: The Cathedral/Mestique is near. One discovery we did make was the Royal Riding Stables, no more than three minutes walk with displays from €15
The Sat Nav was directing us to a location a mile away but it is located right next to the main car park close to the cathedral and castle. That meant that the hotel is one of the best situated in Córdoba. We likes the clean simple presentation in the rooms. Our room was sizable, there was no bath but a large walk-in shower. There is a courtyard adjacent to reception for snacks and drinks but we felt the prices were just a little on the high side. Overall though we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by Beatrice from Australia

Internet access frustrating, unreliable, expensive

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location - which is why we chose it.
Cons: Your internet access service! provide guests with ONE user name and ONE password for the duration of their stay.
Room, location and staff all great. However the Wifi and internet access system is frustrating and unreliable if you want to connect your iphone, ipad or laptop. Their system requires guests to log on with a new User Name and new Password every 24 hours.... however when I shut my device down it would not reconnect requiring a visit downstairs to the reception desk every time to get another User Name and another Password!!. No other Hotel I have ever stayed in has this system. Internet access is also available downstairs for guests who do not travel with a device but to download and print out anything is EXSPENSIVE! As most of us travel with at least one device, I would not recommend this Hotel because of its poor internet service. The staff at Reception were not able to help as the IT service seems to be provided by an external provider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Chester, UK

Excellent value for money hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Excellent value for money hotel from the ever reliable NH Hotels chain. The rooms are stylish and modern and a number are grouped around an outside patio. Very conveniently located for the old part of town, Alcazar, Mezquita, etc. 15 mins walk from the railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pierre from ottawa ontario

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Beautiful hotel with modern rooms and interesting architecture. It is centrally located very close to the cathedral and alcazar. The staff are wonderful and cheerful! Totally renovated rooms and bathroom. Large room. Did not take breakfast but it looked beautiful - buffet style. We would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location very central Helpful staff. Very confortable beds but room was a bit noisy as near conference area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from NY

Upgrade Blues

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clerk suggested 20 E upgrade and for our money received very nice room with view of a brick stucco wall...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reg from Torquay

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spent three nights at this hotel while exploring Andalusia, location was great as it was in the Jewish quarter and near the sights. Our room was spacious and clean with a nice comfortable bed. The free wifi was a bit of a headache as you had to have a new password every day but that said we would stay here again with out hesitation. The "road" leading to the hotel was very narrow but made for an interesting arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family of 4 from New York City

Great stay in Cordoba

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for only 1 night, during our family vacation to Spain. The hotel was very beautiful, and in a great location in the heart of the Juderia. The price for the rooms was very reasonable for the quality of the place. Very short easy walk to the Mezquita. Nice sized, clean, comfortable rooms. There is a "pool" on the 3rd floor of the 2nd building, but it is TINY and only about 3 feet deep; more for just wading or quickly cooling off. The breakfast buffet was FANTASTIC. Strongly recommended if you are looking for a place to stay in Cordoba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Aug 16, 2013
I strongly recommend this hotel for its central location and great value for money. The only downturn to it was that the Check-in process at the reception was quite slow, otherwise everything else regarding the hotel was excellent and its double entrance (one from the street and the other just outside the old city wall) was really covenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com