Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: We stayed in the main hotel and enjoyed the room, bathroom, various public spaces, and the small but nice dipping pool. Comfortable, modern, clean.
Location: Excellent location in old city a short talk to everything. Good restaurants close by
Very much enjoyed the hotel -- location, design, all was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was very close to the Mezquita and perfectly located for a stay in the old city
Location: the hotel is in the old city close to the Mezquita and gardens, lots of little restaurants to choose from, all very walkable
A really great hotel,right in the old city and very close to the Mezquita. the hotel itself is in an old building but has been refurbished. The room size and bathroom were excellent. Really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Twiggy

Nice hotel & good location for the old town

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Good location. Clean, fresh, modern hotel. Pleasant & helpful staff. Good quality you can get at a good price!
Location: The Mezquita, Alcazar & Equestrian stables are all very close to the hotel. Lots of food, drink etc close by. Very convenient location.
Couple, stayed in a double room June 2014. The hotel staff allocated us a room with it's own private courtyard, which we enjoyed. The hotel is very well presented, and the same applied for the room. The room was modern and well appointed, with really good aircon. Room was fairly small, but not tiny. I didn't really expect more than what we got, and the quality of the room exceeded my expectations. The bed was comfy and had 3 different types of pillows for each person. The hotel is really well located for old town Cordoba, which if you are holidaying is most likely where you want to be. I'd recommend taking a taxi from your point of arrival to the hotel, the old town has a lot of little streets that go off in all sorts of directions and it would be easy to get lost if you're not familiar with the area. The receptionist gave us a map on arrival, which was really handy, and made recommendations for special event shows which were on that evening. We stayed for 3 nights and were very content there. We arrived by train, and the taxi ride from the station to the hotel was about 10 mins. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CN traveller from Colchester

Great location with plenty of character

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Nothing stands out
Location: The whole old city is a UNESCO world heritage site and you are right in the middle of it.
The hotel is built into the old city wall and only 5 minutes from the main attractions in Cordoba. It is very good value - it is the third time I have stayed here and the first time I visited I was slightly worried because it seemed too cheap to be as good as it claimed. It is just as it reads in the brochure and remains one of the best value hotels I have stayed in for many years,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Situated

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the ability to walk only short distances to all the major attractions this fine city has to offer.
Cons: Not a lot hotel wise but do be aware that the road layout and traffic around Córdoba is a bit of a challenge.
Location: The Cathedral/Mestique is near. One discovery we did make was the Royal Riding Stables, no more than three minutes walk with displays from €15
The Sat Nav was directing us to a location a mile away but it is located right next to the main car park close to the cathedral and castle. That meant that the hotel is one of the best situated in Córdoba. We likes the clean simple presentation in the rooms. Our room was sizable, there was no bath but a large walk-in shower. There is a courtyard adjacent to reception for snacks and drinks but we felt the prices were just a little on the high side. Overall though we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GB Traveller from Edinburgh, UK

Great comfy hotel in great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked our big interconnecting rooms and location in old part of Cordoba. Short walk to the lovely Alcazar Garden, the Mezquita-Cathedral and Judeira de Cordoba. Hotel staff is courteous and helpful. Loved the gorgeous smell of orange blossoms in hotel patio and in the old town. Only litte negative point is our rooms facing the front and could get some noise from garbage collection even though only for a short time and the window is double-glazed. A bit disppointed that the litte roof-top pool was not in operation even though weather was quite hot when we were there (1st week of April). My son was a bit disappointed that he couldn't use the pool. For those seeking gym, don't expect much as has only a few equipment and not working properly. Nevertheless, won't mind staying in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Beatrice from Australia

Internet access frustrating, unreliable, expensive

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location - which is why we chose it.
Cons: Your internet access service! provide guests with ONE user name and ONE password for the duration of their stay.
Room, location and staff all great. However the Wifi and internet access system is frustrating and unreliable if you want to connect your iphone, ipad or laptop. Their system requires guests to log on with a new User Name and new Password every 24 hours.... however when I shut my device down it would not reconnect requiring a visit downstairs to the reception desk every time to get another User Name and another Password!!. No other Hotel I have ever stayed in has this system. Internet access is also available downstairs for guests who do not travel with a device but to download and print out anything is EXSPENSIVE! As most of us travel with at least one device, I would not recommend this Hotel because of its poor internet service. The staff at Reception were not able to help as the IT service seems to be provided by an external provider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Taiwan

Location is good, service is perfection.

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's very nice place. Good location, wonderful service, valuable room. We hope we can comeback again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Chester, UK

Excellent value for money hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Excellent value for money hotel from the ever reliable NH Hotels chain. The rooms are stylish and modern and a number are grouped around an outside patio. Very conveniently located for the old part of town, Alcazar, Mezquita, etc. 15 mins walk from the railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pierre from ottawa ontario

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Beautiful hotel with modern rooms and interesting architecture. It is centrally located very close to the cathedral and alcazar. The staff are wonderful and cheerful! Totally renovated rooms and bathroom. Large room. Did not take breakfast but it looked beautiful - buffet style. We would definitely recommend staying here.