Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave & Lorraine from South Yorkshire

Very good hotel with on site parking

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Central location, very efficient friendly staff, very good value buffet breakfast. Location close to both the shopping areas and the old town 10/15 minute walk either direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marisa from Dallas, USA.

Great location.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Cons: None.
Location: It is in a perfect location. Five minute walk from every place.
It is a good hotel. I paid only 50 euros for a double room. The exterior is a little bit old, but the rooms are very modern, clean, and the mattress is very comfortable. I really recommend this hotel. It is just five minutes walk from the cathedral of Cordoba. It is close to every single place. Breakfast is excellent. They serve fresh juices and excellent espresso coffee. I will go back to the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan Lewis from California

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, with a nice breakfast. A bit of a walk to the center of the old part of town, but not too bad. The WiFi was terrible; they give you a code supposedly good for 24 hours, but it times out much more quickly than that. Also the codes must be re-entered repeatedly, despite keeping one browser window on the login website as instructed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by encantado from Surrey

!Hola Buenas!

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service at this hotel and very welcoming and pleasant staff. Comfy bed and spacious shower. The location is superb for exploring Cordoba's cobbled streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eli

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
An excellent choice for Cordoba. My only discontent was the surrounding neighborhood. It was quite dark on our walk back to the hotel. Otherwise, it was quite convenient getting to La Mezquita and the room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

awesome place

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
we were in Cordoba to see the Mezquita. this gem of a hotel is perfectly situated in the old Jewish neighborhood and serves as a great starting point for a short (or long, too) in Cordoba. very close to a large avenue where we got free parking also. our room had a comfy bed, great bathroom, and we were lucky enough to have a large balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by guest101

Our stay at the Nh Califa

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
We made two reservations with this hotel because of the connecting train schedule to Barcelona and needed to stay an extra night which we booked well in advance. When I checked into the hotel I did mention and show the hotel staff both of my reservations and they were both prepaid. The guy seemed to much difficulty checking me in for both nights which followed one another. The desk clerk also wanted to charge me even though I showed him I had prepaid through this site. Then the next day I received 2 separate phone calls asking if I was planning on staying another night and both times the hotel staff were able to verify that I was already checked in and prepaid. Then when i checked out they wanted me to pay for the 2nd night which had been prepaid and yet again I showed them my prepaid receipt. Each time they realized their mistake. At breakfast, the hotel staff asked me for my room number and I gave it to them and I also mentioned that there were two of us. The hotel staff member in charge of breakfast seemed to not believe me that there were indeed two of us and I had to followup with the desk clerk that was indeed the case. The surrounding neighborhood was creepy and had adult type stores in you get my meaning. The hotel was a good walk from the sites and not too bad. The room was clean. The continuous hassle by the hotel staff was not worth the stay.