Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Good value for the price. Five miles from Darien Lake. Continental breakfast included. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel need your room key to enter the front door so it is very safe.the room is fine,but it's not worth 200$,it's more like a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Oakville

Darien Lake Getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to park. Good for over night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elmira heights ny

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Well water was horrible, bed was hard and wifi was sketchy. Decent breakfast of basics and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faye from Troy, NY

Great Spot to Sleep After a Day at Darien Lake

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, clean room, inexpensive, close to Darien Lake Theme Park, convenient to major roadways.
Cons: room smelled musty at first, more/better pillows (i should have asked, they may have had more, but it was well after midnight)
Location: very convenient to major roadways, right across from a big gas station (and a Denny's, and near a Subway), about 5 miles from Darien Lake Theme Park.
Me and my friends were attending the BSB show at Darien Lake Performing Arts Center, and needed a place to crash afterwards (we didn't want to drive home, we came from about 4 hours away). We considered staying at the theme park's lodgings, but i was striving for something a little more budget-friendly. Came on Expedia and found this hotel and the price and location was right. So, after a day in the park, we checked in for a couple hour's rest before the concert. The desk staff (i believe Ken was his name) was very friendly and personable, a real delight of an employee. the room was a bit musty upon entrance, but we opened the window and ran the ac for a while and it dissipated fairly quickly. the room was clean. the mattresses were comfortable (the pillows were lackluster, but maybe i'm just particular). in the morning the complementary breakfast was entirely adequate to get us up and moving (bagels, english muffins, cereal, juice, and coffee; the expected continental breakfast fare), and a hotel staffer by the name of Bonnie (i think) was very helpful and sweet. i liked that there was seating to enjoy breakfast in the lobby. All-in-all, a perfect place to crash after enjoying a day at Darien Lake Theme Park or a concert at the Performing Arts Center. I would definitely recommend to anyone who needs inexpensive, no-frills accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Upstate, NY

Bottom of the Line Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The sheets smelled like somebody already slept in them and they were not washed. The hotel was dirty. The fire alarm went off at 6:00 in the morning because somebody burned their toast and as everybody was outside, not one hotel staff came out to state that everything was okay. Not only that, the hotel staff never even told the guests that it was okay to go back in. Two items mysteriously disappeared from my room as well. I wouldn't stay here at all! The only good thing is that it is so close to Darien Lake...and that is the ONLY GOOD THING!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sady from Austin, TX

Hotel 45 min away from Niagara falls

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the room was neat. Just a bit expensive, especially given that it was a weekend. Breakfast was good and everyone was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathy from Florida

very good

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was perfect for what we needed. We were made to feel at home. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway and comfortable.

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very accomadative and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms look updated and clean, The room was cozy and comfortable. There was a Fridge and a microwave in the room. Continental Breakfast was good.