Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel. Great value for money.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Lovely beach and nice pool area. Great kids splash pool.
Cons: No facilities at kids pool for adults other than the bar!
Location: Go to Spiros Taverna on Saturday night! Give him a call (phone number is on advert by entrance to hotel) and he will come and pick you up!
This is a lovely hotel and we would stay there again. It is a little bit more aged than portrayed in the website pictures but still satisfactory. However, there were a couple of downsides to it: the buffet breakfast and dinners were chaotic. We ate out at local Tavernas most of the time and that was a much nicer experience. The a la carte restaurants were nice though. Also if you want a lounger by the pool you will need to "reserve" one with a towel before 08:30! We did this twice in the 10 days we were there then gave up and just used the beach loungers which you could usually get. On check in we had to fill in a lot of paperwork rather than them photocopying our passports of doing it from us; not sure if this is a common thing in Greece. Then we were given some room number stickers to put on our luggage. We asked them to do it and they said "OK where is your luggage?" Our response was "No idea, you took it out of the taxi!!" Don't let these small negatives put you off though! We usually stay at more expensive hotels but as value for money this place was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, England

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Also a shout out to the Animations team, who organised and hosted activities at the hotel. Well done.
Cons: Water pressure was fine in my room but one of my children said it wasn't. However my other child said it was fine.
Location: Beach water sports.Drive up the hills and get beautiful views, hire a boat and get around the island visit beaches/caves only accessible by boat.
Having read some of the previous reviews I wasn't sure what to expect, however my concerns were unwarranted. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The choice of restaurants was good and I found the portions to be large especially when ordering multiple courses. So maybe be worth sticking to 2 courses unless your'e ravenous. :) The main restaurant was a buffet style restaurant, a large selection of cooked food and also fresh fruits and salads for when you want a light meal. On a couple of occasions we arrived half an hour before the buffet restaurant was to close and found no issues with the food variety and availability. All inclusive package included a variety of drinks including Bacardi but not Jack Daniels and Corona. Not such a big issue as we decided to drink our way through the cocktail menu. Choose which days you want to be all inclusive so you do not pay extra when you are out. There are 2 adult pools with a Jacuzzi and a pool bar. Children were also using the adult pools under supervision of adults but for the really small children there is also a childrens splash pool. The hotel is on a hillside which means you will need climb up/down 1 or 2 flights of stairs, but there are lifts available if the stairs are not convenient. The beach is accessed by taking the lifts down to the lower level and walking through an underpass straight onto a stoney beach, which is man made. Please note it is not a sandy beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very good hotel. Would recommend it to everyone.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: It is a very vast hotel so didn't feel overcrowded and wasn't noisy.
Cons: The food(buffet) could have been warmer.
Location: Location was good (30 mins from airport).There's nothing really nearby but it didn't bother us.You can go to the city by public bus and costs €1.70
Already a week since we have been back from Marbellla Corfu. Wish we could stay longer!!! We had a FANTASTIC time there and we have already decided that we are going back again next year. It was a relaxing holidays. There are lots of activities to entertain the children(morning and afternoon). The entertainment crew were lovely.Every morning there's table tennis and dart competition. My son(11 yrs old) love it. In the afternoon,there was table tennis and dart competition again,then @ 5pm everyday there was soccer. In between you can do archery and tennis or just swim in the pools. For us adults,we did aqua gym, zumba, palates. The staff in the restaurant are very welcoming. Food was lovely. Great variety to suit everybody's taste.(We would have preferred if the food was a little bit warmer though). We were on half board basis and it was great. All Inclusive will be good if you drink quite a lot of alcohol. We really do not think it's worth paying for All Inclusive if you are not going to drink. As we do not drink,we didn't go on All Inclusive(there is a difference of about €1100 for all inclusive). You can buy soft drink/water @ the supermarket which is 2mins walk from the hotel. We had a heavy breakfast in the morning and you won't feel hungry during the day as it was very hot there (35/36 deg everyday). We were constantly drinking to keep us hydrated If in case you feel hungry during the day,you can go to the american diner and buy burger and chips for about €8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LATINA

L'EQUIVALENTE DEL PARADISO

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: TUTTO, SOPRATTUTO L'ATTENZIONE AL CLIENTE
Cons: QUALCUNO CHE PARLI ITALIANO
Location: L'HOTEL E' PSIZIONATE DIRETTAMENTE SUL MARE OFFRE TUTTI I SERVIZI UTILI A TRASCORRERE DELLE GIORNATE IN TOTALE RELAX.
SIAMO STATI 10 GIORNI IN UN PARADISO TERRESTRE, I SERVIZI SONO ECCELLENTI, PULIZIA ECCEZIONALE, MARE SPLENDIDO, PERSONALE SEMPRE ATTENTO ALLE ESIGENZE DI TUTTI. LO CONSIGLIAMO A CHIUNQUE PERCHE' VA INCONTRO A QUALSIASI ESIGENZA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a great hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The room we had was lovely with plenty of space for the 3 of us. The staff were great and always ready to help. Great place for a holiday with kids, paddling pool was loved by our 2 year old and she loved being able to be by the beach, especially the mini park on the sand. Even though the hotel was a little out of the way it was very easy to get out and about either with the local buses or with the boat trips available. Loved every minute of our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overall very good, 4 out of 5

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Creche, staff, the facilities - the bed was excellent
Cons: Better WiFi reception, bathroom drainage that doesn't flood the room
Location: Nothing walkable nearby other than 3 tavernas and a couple if mini-markts - Corfu Old Town on bus nearby
Booked because of its creche, which was excellent - good value and well run. The hotel room was nice, and the facilities (3 pools, tennis courts, small gym) were outstanding. The restuarant runs a very large buffet, which was consistently good, if not outstanding. The quantity of options means that there is something to please everyone - if sometimes the quality is a bit lacking (it is mass catering after all). The only other minor gripes were the poor Wi-Fi reception in the rooms (often just non-existant), and the fact that the drain in bathroom overflowed everytime we emptied the bath and flooded the floor (I reported it three times - on our final night someone came to our room and advised that you could stop it happening if you didn't fully open the plug from the bath, so it drained more slowly - not an ideal solution!). The beach is close by and easily accessible from the hotel - if not massive (and a little stoney). Corfu Town is 30 mins away on the bus, and worth a visit. Otherwise the 3 tavernas outside the hotel are worth going to for lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff. Good access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E. Sussex.

Great hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Great resort for a family holiday. Food was varied and of a high quality. Friendly & helpful staff in abundance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Hard to fault

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The setting, facilities and food
Cons: Nothing drastic!
Location: Did really have the need to do much but going for a few walks it wasn't really safe walking along the roads.
Hotel is set beautifully in the hill with lovely backdrop and stunning sea views. The staff are all very friendly and the food was excellent. We really felt well looked after and nothing seemed like too much trouble. Even though every day you were asked to take part in games they were never over the top in asking you. The rooms were immaculate and we had plenty of space. Wifi reached most areas but was always great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

bigger hotel than I imagined, but that's not a bad

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: good kids pool, crystal clear water.
Cons: clearer board options.
This is a big hotel, bigger than I expected, but its well catered for with 2 main pools and a kids pool. There are plenty of loungers around, the hotel had about 700 guests when we were there (I would have guessed at around 400), rising to about 1000 in peak season. It didn't feel crammed at all, apart from when the entertainment was on in the main bar. There is not much close to the hotel, but there is a bus service which runs into corfu town for Euro1.70 each way. Beach is mainly shingle, but the water is crystal clear and super clean. there is a sandy decking area which proved popular and its a fantastic view to the mainland. We were half board, but enquired about the other options but it wasn't explained very well, there is full board, full board plus and all-inclusive. So make sure you enquire and get whats best for you. We had to ask for our room to be cleaned a little bit more thoroughly once,and check-in could have been smoother, we were there early though; and the service in the beach bar was very slow. However all in all, we had a thoroughly nice and relaxing time. Its a very good hotel and I commend it for being a big hotel but still managing to make all guests feel welcome.