Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom London

Oasis in a desert of...

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just outstanding, a real gem of quality with layers of clean marble everywhere, exquisite decor and style reflective of the Italian owner. With its own swimming pool at the rear which can be a relief from any on-shore winds this place has all the facilities you need for self-contained detox - well it is a spa as well after all. BUT, with Ugly Betty (I love the TV show) behind the desk and Manuel from Fawlty Towers in the restaurant/bar the place descends into a mix of great satisfaction and sheer frustration as you can't connect to the WiFi or you find out you were trying to be sold a special that would cost more than the menu list price. On being told at check-in how peaceful the place is even when full yet we had to contend with overly loud and animated conversations between the staff. However, IF I were to find myself back in Sidari this would be the only place I would stay. The rest of Sidari boasts the cacophony of jumble shops and not-so-attractive bars you wouldn't normally find yourself looking into if there was anything else out there to see. Take your earplugs and a good overseas data connectivity bundle and you will find the peace and quiet you desire. Ugly Betty, Manuel and the owner will bend over backwards to attempt to give you a pleasant stay, I hope they succeed. They might even gift you with a one-off print by the owner's brother who did all the sculpture and hand-painted artwork, which adds a distinct layer of quality to the already superior decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markusfrom Dachau

Sehr zu empfehlen

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb vom Zentrum, ist aber zu Fuß und mit dem Auto gut zu erreichen. Wir waren mit unserem Zimmer im ersten Stock mit Meerblick sehr zufrieden. Das Beste war allerdings das freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal. Insgesamt sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel situated by the sea

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Staff and owner made us feel very welcome. Extremely clean well kept property.
Situated in a very quiet area overlooking the sea. Shortest walk is about 15 minutes over a footbridge to the local village with many restaurants, bars and shops. Wonderful, quiet, small, extremely well kept hotel. Only complaint is why charge guests daily for a second coffee at breakfast??? We were told only 1 coffee otherwise it has to be added to the bill. This is the only hotel in the world we have experienced this ridiculous greedy attitude, and we have travelled a lot. Bacon, eggs at breakfast could be kept much hotter for guests. Fresh fruit salad, juices, yogurt, honey, cheese, breads, selection of delicious cakes also. Not everything on the dinner menu in stock, a small condensed menu would have been much handier instead of ordering and told more than once "sorry we do not have that". This also applied to the bar drinks and wine menu. We stayed their last week of the season but did not know this when we booked. Swimming pool and bar area so relaxing, and staff and owner very welcoming throughout our stay. We really enjoyed this hotel and would definitely return for a quiet break. No sign of local buses regularly and no timetable at a bus stop. We booked Lord Travel from and to airport and would recommend them. Very efficient, lovely coaches and a small office at the airport for when you land. Tours around Island booked from offices on the main street near the walkway entrance to main car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Paris

Exceptionnel !!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un prix mini pour un confort et un service maxi . De la chambre en passant par la piscine et la vue mer de l hotel tout était parfait !! Nous reviendrons a coup sur !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Exceptional Hotel, Staff, food and Location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
My family and I stayed here in August this year and we all had a great time, the Hotel is kept immaculate, the rooms were spacious, modern and cleaned daily. Its a great boutique hotel, run by a lovely italian family, Jessica and Cici were great hosts, along with the staff Anne and Gian Luca, all of them made us feel like we were at home and part of the family, nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant a few times, where the food was really good, alittle pricey but good quality. Breakfast was also good. I found the location great, the sea was right outside the door with steps down into it, it was sandy with a few rocks and stays quite shallow, however it was great for snorkelling with the kids. The main town of Sidari is about a 5 - 10 minute walk and has the usual tavernas, bars, clubs and shops, good to wander around. We met some lovely people there and cant wait to go back next year, perhaps for a romantic week with the wife....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emanuelefrom Roma

Magnifico

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bello ed essenziale ben posizionato fuori dalla confusione che però dista pochi minuti se la si vuole cercare...personale della struttura eccezionale un plauso alla onnipresente Any e al sempre disponibile ed educatissimo Gianluca..il tutto senza dimenticare la grandiosa proprietà Tablino e Jessica uno spettacolo nello spettacolo..Non posso che ringraziare tutti per tutto.. Meravigliosi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Lovely hotel - very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel fantastico

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: tutto
Cons: va bene così
Location: l'hotel si trova fronte mare, facendo colazione sulla terrazza, sembra guardando il mare che non ci sia la strada! Tanquillo
Hotel molto bello fronte mare completamente ristrutturato da poco, proprietà italiana, molto comodo con parcheggio interno, colazione con torte fatte in casa, il personale gentilissimo, molto tranquillo a poche centinaia di metri dal centro di Sidari con moltissime taverne nelle vicinanze! Voglia di tornarci immediatamente!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woking Surrey UK

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything...the staff..the cleanliness and modernness of the place and the pool area was gr8!
Cons: The Wifi was hit and miss...it didn't really work well unless you were in the foyer/reception area or the pool.
Location: Old Corfu town ...street after street of fab markets and loads of eateries...Kassiopi fishing village where you can hire a boat to go exploring!
What a wonderful stay we had at Sidari Beach hotel. Sidari is a smaller quiter area of Corfu...but tours can be taken to different parts of the island...we took one to old Corfu town and Kassiopi both well and truly worth a look. We hired a motorbike 30 Euro for the day and toured the other side of the island too...lovely day. The hotel staff will literally do whatever they can for you to make your stay fabulous...we got a room upgrade with a seafront view and didn't even have to ask for that. Annie is simply amazing she is definitely the glue that makes this place run soooo well...beautiful happy smiley girl!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EVry

Hotel merveilleux

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Vue splendide Petit déjeuner impressionnant Personnel au petit soin Un petit havre de paix