Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gracefrom London

Lovely hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Staff were most welcoming. Room was basic but very clean. Bathroom was very clean, and lovely view of the sea from the balcony. Breakfasts were great, good variety. Area is very, very quiet. Perfect for 3 days relaxing, but I think we'd go somewhere a little more lively next time :) However the hotel was brilliant, can't fault it and would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you Bella Vista!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen & Davidfrom Burnley

Perfect location close to the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: It was the staff... they made us feel so welcome and really go the extra mile to make your stay an absolute pleasure!
Cons: Not really anything to be honest... We have stayed in 3&4 star accommodation and in many ways this puts them to shame
Location: So close to the beach, exploring the Island especially Issos Beach is a must. The Old part of Corfu Town is amazing!
We had a fabulous time at the Bella Vista! Our room had it's own garden with beautiful plants and flowers... the breakfast, although simple was tasty and plenty of it, much better than anticipated. The staff cannot do enough for you, they offer a packed lunch to the beach if you miss breakfast and we got a lovely bottle of wine from Maria on our last night. Thank you so much for making our stay so perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel,definately would go there again

Posted May 28, 2013
a really nice hotel,quiet and friendly,clean,close to beach and shops and bars and tavernas.really enjoyed our stay there for honeymoon.they made it special for my wife and i.thank you bella vista
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Mandyfrom London, UK

Basic but welcoming

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Service, quiet location within easy reach (by car) of wonderful places
Cons: The bathroom, the pillows, the somewhat garish decor
Location: 20 minutes by car from Corfu town Benitses has obviously been hit by the recession as there are a lot of derelict shops but some good restaurants.
Stayed here in April 2013 before the season had begun so the town of Benitses was 'shut' apart from one or two good restaurants. The beach is very near but is really a narrow strip of pebbles by the main road and so we hired a car and found some stunning paradise beaches 30 minutes away. The location of the hotel is pretty - up a little lane with lovely houses and overlooked by stunning mountains. Lovely woodland nearby very peaceful and tranquil with orange and lemon trees. Nearby are the ruins of a Roman bath house. The hotel rooms are brightly decorated and stencilled and contained sweet touches such as cuddly toys on the beds. Very basic kitchen with kettle and a few utensils and bathroom small with good hot shower but seemed to get waterlogged easily after showering. The rooms were cleaned every day and the staff (family run business) were lovely, welcoming, kind and generous and often left cake or brioche in our room. Not luxurious but adequate. Make sure you get a room whose balcony gets the sun - these are at the rear of the hotel. Corfu is fabulous and if you just need a clean adequate base to stay while you go exploring, it's great, if you want to relax by a pool and hang out in luxury this isn't for you (no pool anyway!). I'd give it 4/10 for comfort but 8/10 for service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannahfrom Nottingham, UK

Belle Vista Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: The staff and crazy bright decor!
Location: The hotel itself is down a cute undisturbed side street. There's lots of places to eat & a few gift shops. Beaches are clear and calm.
Hotel Belle Vista was perfect for what my partner and I were looking for. The staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and made us feel relaxed and at home. The room was cleaned daily and the breakfast was very tasty. We had a room with a beautiful mountain view, the hotel is just off the main road so is still quite at night. I would definitely go back. Perfect for a cheap getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bella Vista Hotel, Corfu -- best servcie ever

Posted Aug 4, 2010
A hotel is a bit basic, but clean and functional - breakfast changes every day, very good -- but the main point is that the service is the best ever !!! young and enthusiatic people, 24 hours service, friendly, happy and smiley faces everywhere -- you simply feel good there !!!! well done to Bella Vista Hotel personel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

This hotel is a paradise

Posted Sep 26, 2009
I stayed with my boyfriend almost a weeks in this hotel. The room is excellent nice and clear. No spider, ant, or any small animals. The housekeeper staffs came every day and cleaned our room. The A/C is FREE, because another hotel charges 5-8 euro/day. The breakfast is rich, so many traditional cookies and cakes, and all you can eat service. And finally the staffs are great. Always helpful, kind and friendly. If you looking for a great nice and quiet hotel, now you have found one.