Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolton UK

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Despite being so close to the airport, the hotel is in a lovely place. Great little private beach, but will probably be very crowded in the high season. Tea/coffee facilities in the rooms would be an improvement. Regular buses into town are very good value. All in all an enjoyable stay on a B&B basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great end of season deal. Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. We got a Great price at the end if season ($55 mid Oct) and they upgraded us to a 2 room big suite. 5 star by greek standards but prob 3 or 4 star by UK standards. No wifi in room, just in lobby. Big breakfast included. Hotel decor looking a little tired and worn. Good entertainment in bar at night. Hotel a little out of corfu town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoogstraten

prachtige uitzicht over het strand

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Prachtige uitzichten
Cons: Het ontbijt verliep soms wat chaotisch als er teveel gasten aanwezig waren
Location: Prachtige locatie nabij Corfustad ( afstand op ongeveer 4 km )
De ligging van het hotel beviel ons het beste, het uitzicht over de baai en het eilandje en klooster !!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great potential but needs upkeep re: rooms,

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The lobby, restaurant, lounge and pool were excellent, and the view from the pool and restaurant was spectacular. The location is also convenient.
Cons: The state of the rooms must be addressed, along with the sewage, piping and humidity problems.
Location: Good location, with several good restaurants, bars and a spectacular view. Corfu town is fairly close by car.
This hotel was obviously an excellent choice at one time, but some areas have run down and need addressing before I would opt to stay in the future. The lobby, bar,dining, and pool areas are excellent. The rooms on the other hand need upgrading. I was originally scheduled to stay in the cottage area, but the rooms in this area were run down, musty and not acceptable. I moved into the regular hotel rooms on the second floor, and there was a very bad smell in the room. The maintenance staff had to come and clean the drain in the bathroom. The next day we reported a leak in the wall of the bathroom which left a pool of water around the toilet. The following morning the shower would not drain. These problems were resolved and the last day was uneventful. The air conditioning in the rooms worked sporadically as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, Uk

Felt like staying in a hospital for the elderly

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Become a hotel instead of a hospital
Location: Beach adjacent was lovely
We arrived as a late evening booking having booked a queen suite. The room we were allocated was a twin with beds pushed together with two bathrooms including one disabled bathroom. The shower in both bathrooms were like something from a mortuary with VERY plastics shower curtains that didn't stop the floor flooding, as the angles in the floor weren't steep enough to drain water away. The beds had electronic adjusters to raise them up and down so you kind of get the picture about the title that this hotel is like a hospital, including the food smell! Breakfast was appalling with even the coffee being undrinkable. And no Wifi in rooms. We had kind of gotten over all of that until we closed the room door, forgetting the key was inside. Their staff tried to charge us €20 to allow us back in! We were only not charged with the mention off" post a good review on Expedia". That kind of behaviour loses all goodwill to the people at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Villiers

hotel bien placé prendre les chambres côté mer

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: le calme et la vue
Cons: décoration un peu désuette
nous avons préféré prendre la chambre côté mer ainsi les bruits de l'aéroport ont été minimisés la formule avec petit déjeuner nous a permis de profiter de l'ambiance et des restaurants de la ville de Corfou qui est toute proche nous sommes arrivés assez tôt le matin et la réception a pu nous trouver une chambre sans attendre 14h et nous vous en remercions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom villiers

hotel bien placé prendre les chambres côté mer

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: le calme et la vue
Cons: décoration un peu désuette
nous avons préféré prendre la chambre côté mer ainsi les bruits de l'aéroport ont été minimisés la formule avec petit déjeuner nous a permis de profiter de l'ambiance et des restaurants de la ville de Corfou qui est toute proche nous sommes arrivés assez tôt le matin et la réception a pu nous trouver une chambre sans attendre 14h et nous vous en remercions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Villiers

hotel bien placé prendre les chambres côté mer

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: le calme et la vue
Cons: décoration un peu désuette
nous avons préféré prendre la chambre côté mer ainsi les bruits de l'aéroport ont été minimisés la formule avec petit déjeuner nous a permis de profiter de l'ambiance et des restaurantsde la ville de Corfou qui est toute proche
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Milenafrom Poland

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
That Hotel has very good facilities. Lovely glass-lift and beatuiful view from pool to sea. Hotel was built on high-standard but many years of used made it battered. Gorgeous breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

NO WIFI

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: WIFI & Breakfast
A good hotel - however the breakfast is poor and there is virtually NO WIFI in the hotel. The food is OK and the staff are very friendly and go out of there way.