Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

(Almost) perfect

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location is wonderful as are the staff. There's a nice informality, for example beach towels are freely available - no complicated system.
Cons: The beds are really hard. I had to sleep on a number of blankets to soften the experience. The hotel WIFI is very frustrating.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Imperial. Located on a small peninsula, the Ionian sea is always present and only a ever few metres away. The layout of the hotel works well - small beaches connected by wooden walkways. Restaurants dotted over the complex - including two by the sea. It all creates a nice intimate feeling. This is accentuated by staff who are very friendly, attentive and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alainfrom Paris France

Good hotel 4 stars +

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, kind staff and warm sea.. However this good 4 stars hotel does not fit to the 5 stars level, as presented on your site.. Rooms are very basic,classical ones, service is basic also, not at level od Luxury hotel (may be Villas are better, but not the rooms in the main building). Beach bads are old and unconfortables, they needs to be changed ASAP. Price are very high in all restaurants, included main Buffet, but meals are not exceptionals, just good and fresh.Hotel is far from any other local restaurants,however it's possible to take taxi... at high prices... to go outside, but you can't do it every day, so yoir choice still to be limited. We would suggest to consider this hotel as 4 stars to avoid any "excessive" exigeances at your arrival and stay happy / not disappointed..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy travellerfrom Essex

Great stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't fault it, great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good service and amazing location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stunning location, quiet and very beautiful peninsula. Beaches are quiet, water is crystal clear and watersport facilities are excellent. Views from room balcony were exceptional, service was also perfect. Downsides were that the interior of the hotel probably needs a bit of an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonfrom UK

Best hotel in Corfu

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Beds were quite hard to start with.
Location: Panorama snack bar. Best food we tasted on the Island with stunning views.
Best hotel on the Island. An absolutely stunning setting with panoramic views. the staff are absolutely wonderful and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Special mention to Alekos in the restaurant. A really friendly and helpful chap who was totally attentive to all our needs. Had one small complaint about the hardness of our bed and it was rectified within the hour. The local snack bars are excellent and are definitely worth a visit at sunset. The best food can be found (we thought) at Panorama which is further up the hillside. Its run by a chap called Sam and his brother. We were advised to hire a car and check out Pelekas which we did. This is a small village on a mountain with spectacular views - whether the views are better than those from around the hotel I am not sure. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we are returning in 6 months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devizes, Wiltshire, UK

nice hotel shame about the dining options

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: spa
Cons: dining options
Location: excellent location
Great welcome drink when you checked in and then shown to our room, which was on the 4th floor and had a great view of the bay and the marina. the room was very comfortable and the bathroom very clean. Robes were a little worn, but slippers only fitted me and not my husband. we had lunch at yali, club sandwich and cheese and ham toastie. the main purpose for our one night stay is the Spa. this is excellent, we went for massages, facial . feeling great and very relaxed we went back to our room to change for the evening. the only 2 restaurants available on the evening were the gourmet, very expensive option, Then there was the buffet option, which i really dislike. I am on holiday, I want to be waited on. No casual burger and fries. No greek dishes. In fact the only option was to order room service and eat in our room! so i asked at every bar/restaurant to be told that they could only offer us..... wait for it.... it a club sandwich or a cheese and ham toastie. . a light greek snack by the pool would have been great. a burger in the lounge, would have been great. but no. so i went to reception, ordered a taxi and went into dassia and dined out!! this hotel is missing a trick here. other 5 star hotels we stay in, all have casual dining options in the evening. we do not all want to pay 200 euro for a meal. neither do we want to run around a restaurant serving ourselves. so although 5 star, it lets itself down on its restaurants!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingefrom Bad Mergentheim, Deutschland

Rundum gelungener Urlaub

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Unverbauter Meerblick vom zimmereigenen Balkon
Cons: fällt mir nichts ein
Location: Ruhige Lage auf einer Halbinsel
Tolle Lage auf einer Halbinsel, exquisite Einrichtungen, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, ausgezeichnetes Essen, hervorragendes Frühstücksbüffet mit Live-Klavierbegleitung! Ruhige Zimmer mit privaten Balkons, gut bestuhlt. Ausreichend Platz für Kleidung etc. Gepflegte Strände, ausreichende Liegestühle und elegante Poolanlage
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfekt for bad og avslapping

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Meget bra. Imøtekommende og hyggelig betjening.Fine badestrender.God beliggenhet i flotte omgivelser helt uten støy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Tahmoor NSW Australia

Great hotel for relaxing

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpfull
Stayed in junior suite ,great ,but doesnt work as business hotel,limited work space ,internet limited reception