Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom bergen op zoom

Mooi hotel met prachtig zwembad en vlak bij strand

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Super ontbijt. Heerlijk zwembad. Prachtig uitzicht aan de zeezijde.
Cons: De badkamer en de warm watervoorziening laat nog te wensen over. Veel achterstallig onderhoud
Location: Bushalte tegenover hotel. Corfu stad gemakkelijk en goedkoop te bereiken met bus
Het hotel ligt op een prima locatie. Vlak bij hoofdstad. Prima te bereiken met lokale bus, die voor het hotel stopt. Heerlijk restaurant vlakbij.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good and easy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good food in the restaurant good staff very close to the see. Many cafés and small restaurants around easy transport to Kerkira. Corfu is a very lovely place I will come back one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Grande complesso un pò vecchiotto

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Servizio, animazione, disponibilità
Cons: La struttura necessiterebbe di qualche intervento di ristrutturazione
Albergo demodè con personale molto disponibile. Camere abbastanza ampie con cambio biancheria frequente. Colazione molto ben assortita mentre cena con piatti abbastanza ripetitivi ma di buona qualità. Spiaggia molto ampia con prato curato fino in prossimità. Buona scelta di attività acquatiche. Posizione otttima in quanto sottovento e con mare sempre calmo. Strategico per visitare l'isola sia a nord che a sud con ottimi collegamenti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

The hotel is very clean,,near the beach,

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The use of Internet
Location: The hotel is close to all amenities
The manager Konstantina is really helpful . She help us a lot when we have problem with our luggage. she is really profesional and make you very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alvarofrom Barcelona

Semana fantástica!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pasamos 9 noches con mi pareja y todo fue muy bien. El staff del hotel muy amable y simpatico. La habitacion correcta y con unas vistas estupendas al mar. El acceso a la playa y piscinas muy cerca. Tenias que pagar 3€ por hamaca cada dia. Tambien habia actividades y actuaciones cada noche, cine, magia, etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Burkhardfrom Brandenburg

Sehr schöne Lage an einem wunderbaren Strand....

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Waren wahrscheinlich 1-2 Wochen zu früh da... Zimmer, insbesondere das Bad wurde in den ersten 3 Tagen nur unzureichend gereignigt. Schade eigentlich, da die Ausstattung nicht schlecht war. Wurde dann besser!!! Beim Abendessen hätten wir uns mehr typisch griechische Mahlzeiten gewünscht ( haben wir uns in den Bergdörfern mit fantastischen Blick auf das Meer geholt ). Internet, Sonnenliegen- und Schirme sollten für Hotelgäste kostenfrei sein. In Zukunft nur noch 5 Sterne um 4 zu haben. Unser Hotel wurde mit 4 Sternen angeboten, ent- sprach aber nach unserem Verständnis maximal 3 Sternen nach europäischen Standard. Alles in allem, sind die Griechen gegenüber deutschen Touristen sehr aufgeschlossen und freundlich...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic breakfast!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with my choice of hotel after arrival and walking around the grounds. I would even advise the hotel to publish more recent photos as when I made the booking i wasn't entirely certain that the existing photos did it justice. The breakfast was terrific too. However i was disappointed with the very poor standard of tennis racquets provided (there were no grips on the handles, it had worn off to the shiny wood below which is impossible to grip in hot conditions) - we wanted a hotel with tennis facilities, and we expect to be provided with a good standard of equipment if they are advertised. Also, being charged an amount to use the hotel sunloungers by the beach seemed a little bit impertinent. But other than that an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom London

Dassia Chandris

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Given the alternatives on this island, its in a good setting and just about delivers what you'd expect of a hotel of this rating
Cons: Available TV stations are virtually useless to British customers. It'd be nice if the beachside restaurant at the sister hotel stayed open in the eve.
Location: We recommend a days visit to Corfu town - Old Fort and town. Take a car particularly around the north east coast and explore the beaches/ harbours.
I guess it's a consumerist trait to initially look for faults, particularly after a long period of little sleep, given the very early flight from Gatwick but after a few days we settled in and at the end, thought the hotel was OK for what it is. We stayed for 10 days in late August. It's a large 1970's / 80's multi storey boxy concrete structure. I'd say its a bit of a 'process' hotel, lacking in much creativity or charm. Over the years basic things have been renewed or modernised and its kept clean and presentable. It's in a good location - set in nicely kept grounds (full marks to the gardeners) which merge into a long strip of pebbly/coarse sand beach with thatched parasols and a bar/cafe. There was a non invasive security staff presence which was re-assuring. Though not a private beach, it tended to be reasonably exclusive to hotel patrons, so not overcrowded. Fantastic sea views from all beach facing rooms and the dining room (the advertised mountain views on the other side are very much at an oblique angle). We went on a half board basis as we have a particular dislike of buffet style dining. There are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. There are lots on the main road but plenty of others further along the beach where you can dine right by the sea , which we found to be a very pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by Family holidayfrom U.K.

Disappointed!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Good food.
Cons: Make sure you replace the toilet seats (they look disgusting). Greek should be the first language used in a Greek hotel!!!
Location: Corfu town is a must visit place.
I was disappointed from this hotel, given its caegory. Although we were told the rooms were re-furnished, the toilet looked pretty bad (changing the toilet seat would make a significant difference). The room was fairly clean the first day we went in but the cleaners failed to leave the room in a fialry clean condition after the daily cleaning. It was also very disappointing to find out that the staff would not even speak Greek (although we were at a Greek island). Even during the evening entertainment, all the greetings at the beginning and the end were made in four different languages but NO Greek!!!! The sea in front of the hotel was not particularly clean, we actually stayed away from it after the first couple of days. On the other side, the food was excellent, delicious and nicely cooked. All in all, I doubt we'll choose this hotel again when visiting Corfu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enricofrom Milano, Italia

Ottimo compromesso prezzo qualità

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Dettagli poco curati
Location: Dassia è un piccolo centro, con qualche ristorante e bar, sicuramente conviene muoversi
Ottima posizione, sia perché è sulla spiaggia, che degrada verso il mare con un curatissimo prato, (c'è anche un percorso per running), sia perché si trova nella zona nord, dove vi sono le spiagge più belle, e dista 15 min da Corfù città. La spiaggia ha un bel mare, con bar e ristorante, sicuramente sono da vedere le altre, di livello notevolmente superiore. Abbondante e varia la colazione e la cena. La struttura penso sia degli anni 70, ben tenuta, anche se andrebbe "modernizzata". Confortevoli le camere, anche qui un restyling farebbe bene