Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca

Good for a stay in Benitses

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Nice view from our room, small but nice swimming pool.
Cons: Bathroom is very (too much...) basic.
Location: Quite good position for Benitses. However, Benitses itself is a very small village, I'd stay for a maximum of one or two nigths.
Average rooms for Corfu, nice swimming pool. Not directly by the sea (there is the main street crossing between the hotel and the beach), but quite close. We had big troubles with hot water for the shower and we had to use cold water, which was really bad. The terrace is shared with other rooms (no private terrace).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans Petter Jamissen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Madde from Uppsala

Awesome

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect. If i come back to Corfu, i will for sure stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sidsel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allan from Sønderjylland

Fantastisk udsigt

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
Helt OK til prisen. Maling OK, men inventar slidt. Super venligt personale, og pæn rengøring. Vi boede i studio nr 1. med den mest fragtfulde udsigt, men alle andre havde også fin udsigt. Her sidst i oktober, var Benitses næsten forladt for turister, men flere barer og restauranter havde stadig åben. Bus nr 6 kørte os fra lufthavn og til lufthavn. Vi sparede ca 190,- kr hver vej i forhold til taxi. Fra lufthavn til bus 13 min. gang. gå til venstre ud ad lufthavnen, gå til enden af vejen, og drej til venstre. gå til lyskryds. Gå til højre 30m. lille kiosk hvor bussen stopper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kris Sørensen from Børkop

Billigt hotel med fantastisk belligenhed

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
Vores ophold på Dimitra Studios var en skøn oplevelse. Vi havde en super udsigt fra værelset ud over havet med en fantastisk solopgang hver morgen (alle værelserne har havudsigt). Beliggenheden lige udenfor Benitses var også helt perfekt, da der var stille og roligt, men samtidigt var byens restauranter og supermarkeder kun 5 min gang derfra. Værelset blev rengjort let hver dag (fejet og ryddet op) og vi fik nye håndklæder hver anden dag. Eneste negative ting var de lidt hårde senge, men vi kunne sagtens sove på dem. Alt i alt var vi meget begejstret for hotellet, og vil gerne bo der igen. P.S. Der er ingen reception - man ringer bare på telefonnummeret der er skiltet med, så kommer ejeren og lukker en ind.
3 out of 5
by Leonidas from nyc

Con's outweigh the Pro's.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: pool view nice
Cons: shower curtains
Location: bad location without transportation
First in all fairness let me state the obligatory good bc I hate leaving a bad review. The girl I spoke with trying to figure out how I would be able to arrive to the hotel from the airport and availability of ferry leaving Corfu to southern Ionian islands was very helpful and called me back with an answer quickly. That said the information she provided was incorrect lol. Upon arriving was the first and only time for 5 days I ever saw the manager/owner , ever. The hotel is a basic but clean series of apartments with showers that have no shower curtains , still don't understand how any of Greece still doesn't have at least a shower curtain in a hotel. Ten years ago I expected it but by now its just an unnecessary and gross lack of detail. The pool IS nice , not huge but nice to cool off. If you are not in extremely good cardiovascular condition do not stay here unless you will have a bike or a car. It's an insanely long steep hill , straight up off the main road to town. There is no bar , no cafe (frappe , freddo ) , no reception , not a thing. Yes no reception not even a vending machine. It is a serious walk after going down crazy hill to get a water or anything. Because of its remote location up a hill some kind of water or food option is needed. I'm bored of typing , bottom line without bike or car don't stay. If you are lost for a place and everything else is booked than fine but only for a cheap price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas from Larssen

Veldig mye for pengene! Fantastisk service

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
Vi anbefaler Dimitra studios på det varmeste, så fremt du ikke krever 5* kvalitet. Leilighetene har et lite kjökken med det mest nödvendige av utstyr, inkl kaffetrakter. Sengene er noe harde og kun enkeltsenger som er plassert inntil hverandre, men det er det eneste vi har å utsette på! Fantastisk utsikt mot fastlandet, med nydelig soloppgang direkte fra verandaen. Kun leilighet nr 9. som ikke har denne utsikten da den er vendt ut mot siden av hovedbygget. Det er ingen resepsjon. Men en meget serviceinnstilt familie som driver komplekset, de er behjelpelig på mail og tlf, og svarer raskt. Vi var "uheldige" og fikk rom nr 9", men fikk byttet til et annet så snart det ble tilgjengelig. Bassengområdet er helt greit. Bassenget måler omtrentlig 12x6m med en dybde på 1.40, og det er et lite flislagt bassengområde med flere solsenger. Det er rolig ved bassenget da de fleste av hotellets gjester brukte det i liten eller ingen grad. Passet oss perfekt. Hotellet ligger flott til i forhold til Benitses og dets restaurant- og butikkliv. 2 min å gå ned til hovedgaten. Der finner du også apotek og minibank (som det ikke florerer av på Corfu). Vi syntes at Benitses hadde en fin plassering på Corfu da det ligger ca midt på öya, og dermed er kort til absolutt alt. Vi vil anbefale leiebil/moped for enklest å komme seg rundt. Vi mener at komplekset burde hatt 3 stjerner basert på lokalisasjon/utsikt og service alene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David & Anne from Derbyshire, UK

Something Special

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: The view. The air-conditioning.
Location: Brilliant.
There are only12 apartments/studios on the site which is on the edge of the old tpart of Benitses- the quiet part. There is a small pool. The facilities are basic but clean. The location is brilliant. Easy public transport links to Corfu Town. Close to the sea and small shingle beaches. There is some road noise from the balconies but this is more than offset by the magnificent views over the harbour and out to sea.