Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wanderer from Perth

This hotel is a 2-star at best!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
How this hotel ever received a 5-star rating is beyond my comprehension - it is a 2-star at best! The only positive - it's fabulous view!!! This hotel is old, it's tired, it's dated, and it had the WORST BED I HAVE EVER SLEPT IN - even though our booking comfirmation clearly said "pillow-top mattress" that was not the case at all and the bed was like sleeping on concrete - could really have used a massage the next morning!! During the night I got up and thought I'd try sleeping on the pull-out bed, well I pulled it out, and it had a filthy, dirty, disgusting sheet on it, so that wasn't even an option. They advertise "wifi throughout the complex" - again, not the case - no wifi in the rooms - we were right down at the extreme far end, and in order to use the wifi we had to walk back to the lobby and in the rain. The only good thing was - we had a 2-night booking, however they let us off of paying for the second night and we moved on to much superior accommodation just down the road. Would NOT recommend Costa Blu!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Costa blu corfu

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Just a great hotel. Room was quite dusty. Hotel stuff were very friendly. The was no gym or spar that was advertised on the hotel description when booked and there advertised this in there leaflet at reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel met mooi uitzicht

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Leuk hotel, mooi uitzicht. Zeer ruime kamers en heel vriendelijk personeel. Voldoende parkeergelegendheid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg

Hôtel agréable mais surévalué

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Le service du personnel, l'endroit et son décor.
Cons: NOURRITURE et adapter l'ensemble des prestations pour les rendre dignes d'un 5*
Location: Bord de mer à proximité de village de pêcheurs. Possibilité de visiter l'île avec location de véhicule (fortement recommandé).
Hôtel 5 * largement surévalué. Prestations et services dignes d'un 3* (Pas de pantoufles, draps inadaptés à la taille du lit en fin de semaine, dysfonctionnement de la climatisation, pas de WIFI dans les suites, mini bar vide aux premiers jours, piètre qualité du petit déjeuner, problèmes d'écoulements dans les différentes salles d'eau avec refoulement des évacuations au sol); Cependant bonne exposition avec belle vue sur la mer, bien paysagé et le personnel fort sympathique et serviable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from VALENCE

proche de la plage, route a traverser

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Les chambres spacieuses
Cons: wifi -animation - nourriture
Location: hotel un peu en retrait pas rapport au village Benitses - lieu resto et commerces - possibilité activité nautique;
hotel mentionné 5 étoiles - il y a encore du chemin avant d'atteindre réellement 5* ; pas conforme aux caractéristiques : pas de wifi - télé difficile a capter - wifi quasi-inexistant - pas de café ou thé a disposition dans la journée - aucune animation , aucune soirée - repas servis le soir aucune variété - desserts pauvres - pas de plat local. Nous étions une famille 2 adultes et 2 enfants (13 et 17 ans) et pour les enfants rien de rien dans cet hotel. Par contre joli lieu chambre spacieuse et personnel agréable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Csaba from Budakeszi

Ez inkabb csak 2 csillag

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hazudnak a szalloda besorolasat tekintve, gyenge minoseg, max 2 csillagos. Internet nincs, a recepcional is csak veszekedes utjan mukodik. Reggeli keves szemelyzettel szegenyes valasztekkal. Sok az orosz sajnos. Vacsorat nem metruk rizikozni, latvanyra borzaszto, inkabb a faluban ettunk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

massimo un ns 3 trelle

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: La vista dalle camere e la buona posizione
Cons: La spiaggia
Location: ///
Le 5 stelle ingannano ; il giusto sono 3 stelle. Noi abbiamo optato per soggiorno e prima colazione. A favore : vista dalle camere Contro : la spiaggia (piccola e non curata) con sassi A pochi metri (ca 500) il paesino di Benitses, grazioso dove mangiare a poco prezzo. Consiglio il noleggio di un automobile per raggiungere spiagge (di sabbia) e l'escursione a Paxos/Antipaxos (mare eccellente)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grazioso hotel a 2 passi dal mare e vicino

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: la posizione
Cons: la cucina la prima colazione
Location: hotel e davanti al mare vicino a un grazioso paesino ....a una 15 km circa dalla capitale
soggiorno gradevole camere pulite e spaziose personale educato e gentile
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels