Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5* Service

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Location: It is worth a walk down the lane to the right of the hotel as you leave the entrance as there are a few Tavernas with wonderful views.
The service was faultless from start to finish and you would be hard pressed to beat it. It was our wedding anniversary whilst we were there and on our anniversary evening we returned to our room to find a vase of red roses and a cake with a lovely message from customer relations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adult holiday

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Free upgrade to a bungalow.
Cons: Prices especially in the mini market... extortionate!
Location: Would recommend car hire as not close to anything.
We spent 4 nights and enjoyed staying at the hotel. Swimming pool is fantastic too cool down. Great hotel for an adults only holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Manchester, UK

Great short stay in Corfu at the Eva Palace Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Pools, location, and the two local bars close by the hotel
Cons: restaurants were tired and expensive
Location: 20 mins north of Corfu town (25 mins from airport); lovely views from some rooms. Taxi from airport is about 35 Euros
We booked a stay while it was "adult only" which was very good (no screaming kids round the pool!!!) and the staff were friendly and efficient, particularly in reception and the pool bar. We only ate breakfast at the hotel as the restaurants didnt look that interesting and they were relatively expensive. There are two restaurants/bars very close to the hotel (go out of reception turn right and walk up the hill; at a fork in the road one place is a few hundred metres on the right and the other (Pelagros) is further up the hill with amazing views!!). Both the external bars had excellent food, were much cheaper, great views, friendly staff, good ambience and amazing value. The Eva's sister hotel (Imperial Palace) is close by and has a few very nice restaurants which are classier than the Eva Palace but hideously expensive. Pool bar for lunch and drinks was very good and we never had a problem finding sunbeds. Hotel has a shuttle down to Corfu town every morning at 10am and back at 2pm for 10 euros pp return. frankly 4 hours in town was more than enough. I'd definitely stay there again or find somewhere maybe different on the west coast of the island. NOTE: Airport is small and is a dreadful bear garden at departures!!! Get there early....good luck!! People with hand luggage only fared much better than those with endless bags to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: views & pool
Cons: bed wasn't very comfortable
Location: a sanctuary
Room was very large & comfortable. Balcony & view was amazing from our room. Spa facilities were great. Breakfast & Dinner selections were plentiful. Pool & pool bar were relaxing & we used them both during our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2013
Great hotel, secluded location! Attentive and helpful staff. Great choice of food in both evening and breakfast buffet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband & I stayed at this hotel for one week in May 2013. We are in our mid thirties & were looking for a week in the sun in a 5 star hotel. From the minute we walked into the hotel we knew this was not a 5 star. It is at best a 3 star. Our room in the hotel was spacious & clean but the rooms are very basic with an old style TV and Stereo. We complained about this as it is most definitely not what is advertised on any website & we were offered a different room outside of the hotel but for an extra charge. It was not much different to our hotel room so we decided to stay where we were. We ate lunch by the pool the first day we arrived. Lunch was okay, not great but fine. We also had dinner in the hotel that evening. We sat, ordered drinks & the waiter brought the bill before we had eaten. Dinner was buffet style & was not good at all. We were delighted that we did not go all inclusive at this hotel. From then on we only ate our breakfast in the hotel. There are cats all over the restaurant outside which is not appropriate. The entertainment in the hotel in the evening is not great. We went out most evenings. The hotel runs a bus to Corfu Town daily at 10.00am & 2.00pm for €10.00. It is €25.00 to Corfu in a taxi. The hotel should also have a bus to Corfu Town around 6.00pm & for less than €10.00 per person. I would not recommend this hotel. It is not a 5 star hotel as advertised. The staff in reception were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great couples retreat

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Fantastic for a few days away. Read reviews previously about wasps everywhere. Its true but they're tame and don't bother you. Nice pool and beach areas. Friendly and plentiful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
very nicely located hotel, probably one of the top three hotels in Corfu. compared to what is out there in Corfu, I'd say the best place to stay and in its own right a 5-star hotel. Obviously compared to a 5-star hotel in Dubai, it's a step down in terms of quality of food and service and comfort of room, however, still a great hotel. Only thing that can be somewhat annoying are the friendly waspes, i say friendly because they are not aggressive at all, still quite unnervying prospect of getting stung by a waspe or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Oxfordshire

Could be so much better

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Pool and beach and location
Cons: Rooms
Location: Very pretty with a couple of local tavernas which have great views
Forget the star rating.The rooms are small, and very basic. Bathrooms are tiny and the towels/robes although regularly changed, sometimes have holes in they are so old. Only 1 English TV channel (mainly German and Italian). Staff are OK (reception are very good actually) but restaurant staff could smile more. The pool is sometimes noisy with loud disco music for an hour a day for the water aerobics. Pool area and building are good. We had a bungalow (which is a small room away from the main hotel building, not a separate building as the British might know it) which although disappointing, as above, was better located. maid service is erratic and we found ourselves phoning most days for things that had not been done properly. Beach is small but very pretty. Entertainment is good to poor but will suit a wide range of tastes. eat out if you are on a pay as you go basis as quality outside th hotel is better. Overall it is OK but very expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families and couples! Beautiful views!

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Pros: Views, pool, bungalows, entertainment, very clean, nice staff, free wifi in lobby, good breakfast
Cons: Expensive to get around w/o a car and bus was pretty far to walk to. They should provide shuttle service to/from airport or port as do other hotels.
Location: Beautiful location, slightly far from Corfu town and taxi's cost too much to go to/from town or other beaches. Nice and quiet, relaxing and peaceful.
This was a beautiful hotel, with great views, nice and helpful staff and a wonderful pool. The rooms were nice, I unfortunately did not get a room with the great view, but had a side view of the ocean. There is a beach but it's ok, I would recommend going to the many other beaches on the island. The room was clean, had a nice balcony, a safe and a bathroom with both a tub and shower. Probably can be upgraded a bit to modernize it with a flat screen tv (although who watches tv), better mattress and decor, but this is European style - very plain. The breakfast was very good, lots of variety of food to choose from and was from 7-11am which is great! For those who do not like to do much or leave the hotel at night, they provided entertainment at the hotel (Greek night, music, etc.). The pool was very big, had water aerobics, lots of chairs and a pool bar. Only problem for me with this hotel was that we didn't rent a car, so going to/from Corfu town got expensive ~ 20-25 euros each way, + / - going to other beaches throughout the island, etc. They only had one shuttle to Corfu town at 10am and one back at 2pm. I highly recommend renting a car if you choose to see the rest of the island, which is beautiful. I also recommend taking the day trip to Paxos which the hotel can help you with. Overall, it's a beautiful hotel and worth staying. I would definitely recommend someone to stay at this hotel.