Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: Corfu old town is well worth a visit.
We have just returned from an incredible week at this beautiful hotel. Words cannot describe the amazing views there and it was the perfect place to relax. Our room was wonderful - a bungalow room with sea view. The staff were lovely and very helpful and the food was excellent. Would love to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Manchester, England

Wonderful Corfu experience provided by Eva Palace

Posted Jun 4, 2014
My missus and I decided to spend our honeymoon in Corfu and choosing Eva Palace was the best decision we made! The staff made us feel at home the moment we walked in and service was top notch. Guest Relations Officer Anna and her team went out of their way to make our honeymoon special and memorable. We look forward to return for our future anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5* Service

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Location: It is worth a walk down the lane to the right of the hotel as you leave the entrance as there are a few Tavernas with wonderful views.
The service was faultless from start to finish and you would be hard pressed to beat it. It was our wedding anniversary whilst we were there and on our anniversary evening we returned to our room to find a vase of red roses and a cake with a lovely message from customer relations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adult holiday

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Free upgrade to a bungalow.
Cons: Prices especially in the mini market... extortionate!
Location: Would recommend car hire as not close to anything.
We spent 4 nights and enjoyed staying at the hotel. Swimming pool is fantastic too cool down. Great hotel for an adults only holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Manchester, UK

Great short stay in Corfu at the Eva Palace Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Pools, location, and the two local bars close by the hotel
Cons: restaurants were tired and expensive
Location: 20 mins north of Corfu town (25 mins from airport); lovely views from some rooms. Taxi from airport is about 35 Euros
We booked a stay while it was "adult only" which was very good (no screaming kids round the pool!!!) and the staff were friendly and efficient, particularly in reception and the pool bar. We only ate breakfast at the hotel as the restaurants didnt look that interesting and they were relatively expensive. There are two restaurants/bars very close to the hotel (go out of reception turn right and walk up the hill; at a fork in the road one place is a few hundred metres on the right and the other (Pelagros) is further up the hill with amazing views!!). Both the external bars had excellent food, were much cheaper, great views, friendly staff, good ambience and amazing value. The Eva's sister hotel (Imperial Palace) is close by and has a few very nice restaurants which are classier than the Eva Palace but hideously expensive. Pool bar for lunch and drinks was very good and we never had a problem finding sunbeds. Hotel has a shuttle down to Corfu town every morning at 10am and back at 2pm for 10 euros pp return. frankly 4 hours in town was more than enough. I'd definitely stay there again or find somewhere maybe different on the west coast of the island. NOTE: Airport is small and is a dreadful bear garden at departures!!! Get there early....good luck!! People with hand luggage only fared much better than those with endless bags to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: views & pool
Cons: bed wasn't very comfortable
Location: a sanctuary
Room was very large & comfortable. Balcony & view was amazing from our room. Spa facilities were great. Breakfast & Dinner selections were plentiful. Pool & pool bar were relaxing & we used them both during our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2013
Great hotel, secluded location! Attentive and helpful staff. Great choice of food in both evening and breakfast buffet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband & I stayed at this hotel for one week in May 2013. We are in our mid thirties & were looking for a week in the sun in a 5 star hotel. From the minute we walked into the hotel we knew this was not a 5 star. It is at best a 3 star. Our room in the hotel was spacious & clean but the rooms are very basic with an old style TV and Stereo. We complained about this as it is most definitely not what is advertised on any website & we were offered a different room outside of the hotel but for an extra charge. It was not much different to our hotel room so we decided to stay where we were. We ate lunch by the pool the first day we arrived. Lunch was okay, not great but fine. We also had dinner in the hotel that evening. We sat, ordered drinks & the waiter brought the bill before we had eaten. Dinner was buffet style & was not good at all. We were delighted that we did not go all inclusive at this hotel. From then on we only ate our breakfast in the hotel. There are cats all over the restaurant outside which is not appropriate. The entertainment in the hotel in the evening is not great. We went out most evenings. The hotel runs a bus to Corfu Town daily at 10.00am & 2.00pm for €10.00. It is €25.00 to Corfu in a taxi. The hotel should also have a bus to Corfu Town around 6.00pm & for less than €10.00 per person. I would not recommend this hotel. It is not a 5 star hotel as advertised. The staff in reception were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great couples retreat

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Fantastic for a few days away. Read reviews previously about wasps everywhere. Its true but they're tame and don't bother you. Nice pool and beach areas. Friendly and plentiful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
very nicely located hotel, probably one of the top three hotels in Corfu. compared to what is out there in Corfu, I'd say the best place to stay and in its own right a 5-star hotel. Obviously compared to a 5-star hotel in Dubai, it's a step down in terms of quality of food and service and comfort of room, however, still a great hotel. Only thing that can be somewhat annoying are the friendly waspes, i say friendly because they are not aggressive at all, still quite unnervying prospect of getting stung by a waspe or two.