Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good and easy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good food in the restaurant good staff very close to the see. Many cafés and small restaurants around easy transport to Kerkira. Corfu is a very lovely place I will come back one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The hotel is very clean,,near the beach,

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The use of Internet
Location: The hotel is close to all amenities
The manager Konstantina is really helpful . She help us a lot when we have problem with our luggage. she is really profesional and make you very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic breakfast!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with my choice of hotel after arrival and walking around the grounds. I would even advise the hotel to publish more recent photos as when I made the booking i wasn't entirely certain that the existing photos did it justice. The breakfast was terrific too. However i was disappointed with the very poor standard of tennis racquets provided (there were no grips on the handles, it had worn off to the shiny wood below which is impossible to grip in hot conditions) - we wanted a hotel with tennis facilities, and we expect to be provided with a good standard of equipment if they are advertised. Also, being charged an amount to use the hotel sunloungers by the beach seemed a little bit impertinent. But other than that an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from London

Dassia Chandris

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Given the alternatives on this island, its in a good setting and just about delivers what you'd expect of a hotel of this rating
Cons: Available TV stations are virtually useless to British customers. It'd be nice if the beachside restaurant at the sister hotel stayed open in the eve.
Location: We recommend a days visit to Corfu town - Old Fort and town. Take a car particularly around the north east coast and explore the beaches/ harbours.
I guess it's a consumerist trait to initially look for faults, particularly after a long period of little sleep, given the very early flight from Gatwick but after a few days we settled in and at the end, thought the hotel was OK for what it is. We stayed for 10 days in late August. It's a large 1970's / 80's multi storey boxy concrete structure. I'd say its a bit of a 'process' hotel, lacking in much creativity or charm. Over the years basic things have been renewed or modernised and its kept clean and presentable. It's in a good location - set in nicely kept grounds (full marks to the gardeners) which merge into a long strip of pebbly/coarse sand beach with thatched parasols and a bar/cafe. There was a non invasive security staff presence which was re-assuring. Though not a private beach, it tended to be reasonably exclusive to hotel patrons, so not overcrowded. Fantastic sea views from all beach facing rooms and the dining room (the advertised mountain views on the other side are very much at an oblique angle). We went on a half board basis as we have a particular dislike of buffet style dining. There are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. There are lots on the main road but plenty of others further along the beach where you can dine right by the sea , which we found to be a very pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by Family holiday from U.K.

Disappointed!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Good food.
Cons: Make sure you replace the toilet seats (they look disgusting). Greek should be the first language used in a Greek hotel!!!
Location: Corfu town is a must visit place.
I was disappointed from this hotel, given its caegory. Although we were told the rooms were re-furnished, the toilet looked pretty bad (changing the toilet seat would make a significant difference). The room was fairly clean the first day we went in but the cleaners failed to leave the room in a fialry clean condition after the daily cleaning. It was also very disappointing to find out that the staff would not even speak Greek (although we were at a Greek island). Even during the evening entertainment, all the greetings at the beginning and the end were made in four different languages but NO Greek!!!! The sea in front of the hotel was not particularly clean, we actually stayed away from it after the first couple of days. On the other side, the food was excellent, delicious and nicely cooked. All in all, I doubt we'll choose this hotel again when visiting Corfu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from UK

Lovely week away for 2 (aged 25)!

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Lovely sea view room and able to walk straight on to the beach. Share facilities with next door hotel.
Cons: Small salt water pool, beach open to outsiders.
Location: Would need a car if you want to explore or staying longer than a week. We took the bus to Corfu Town which was fine for us.
Very nice hotel in a good location. We booked a "sea view" room and were put in a fantastic room that walked straight out onto the beach. It was very quiet and I definitely preferred this hotel to the next door Corfu Chandris, which seemed a little busier, noisier and smellier (outdoor toilet blockage I think). Staff: Attentive, helpful, friendly. Pool: Didn't use it, why would you when your next to a beautiful sea?! I was told the pool was salt water, and there were a few people using it but it's not spectacular. You are allowed to use the more grand looking pool at the next door Corfu Chandris hotel though. Beach/Sea: The beach is sandy rocks so bring your flipflops. The loungers are chargeable at €3pp/day for hotel guests and €5pp/day if not. It's worth it if you're spending the whole day by the beach, otherwise you can just lay your towels down on the grass between the beach and hotel. The sea was lovely and warm, sandy underfoot and very nice to swim in. Activities: At one end of the beach you can hire little boats for the day. At the other you can do para-sailing, water-skiing, banana boats etc. There's a nice beach bar but Happy Hour is ONLY at the bar at reception. Nearby: We went to Corfu Town for the day which was really nice. Pretty place with some interesting history. Food: We only used the hotel for breakfast, which was nice enough. We ate at the restaurants along the road each night which were all very good. Try Alex's Bar further down to the right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from London, UK

More than adequate

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Lovely view. Quiet and understated resort.
Cons: No outside dining.
The hotel was more than adequate although I was disappointed that there was no outside dining at our hotel. We had to go to the sister hotel for that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family from UK

Fine experience...but not 4 star

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Had a happy experience-the hotel was clean and safe and the beach was beautiful. The food was fine and good variety... I definitely got what I paid for and it was sctually probably better than I had expected for the amount I had paid. I would not however rate it 4 star...the bathrooms were not that clean and had a lot of mildew and the staff were generally pretty grumpy and unhelpful (except a few). I think the hotel is used to large package groups, who have their own tour guide, so staff at the reception do not feel they need to offer this service. Also, I came with 2 children in half term and although the hotel is set up for kids, with kids clubs, games rooms and pools...etc, the general clientele were over the age of 65 and many were also very grumpy...also, the towels on deck chairs by 8am in the morning was ridiculous!! For what I wanted, this hotel was fine, but although this hotel may have been 4 star in the 1980s, be under no illusion that it is 4 star in 2013!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from London

Lovely pools, private beach & outdoor cinema. ACE!

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Great for a romantic break. Perfect for those who like water sports and nice food.
Cons: Beds would maybe benefit from an underlay to slightly soften them up a bit. But really, everything was pretty perfect. Loved it!
Location: Pristine part of Corfu. Quiet, but accessible to the parties if you need them.
It was a beautiful, peaceful, yet quietly buzzing hotel resort (we went late-May). The private beach is pristine (pebbles for 2 metres, then white sand (clear blue water right to the bottom!). So if you have a pair of slip-on wetsuit/rubber shoes, bring them. Perfect! The staff were great. There was a lot of variety of fresh food at dinner (especially loved the Greek dishes - the Mediterranean vegetables, olive breads, cheeses and dolmades. My boyfriend liked the lamb & rosemary chops and fish). You can take free classes (stretching, meditation, Greek language).The pools were lovely too. The bus into town is 1.50 - takes 30mins from the front door of the hotel. We spent an afternoon in the cobble-stoned streets of Corfu Old Town - wandered laneways, listened to music, had coffees and looked in cute boutiques. Another day we went on a coastal boat cruise (18 euro each). It incl. a drink & a stop for a swim & snorkle in a secluded bay Then more smooth sailing to a cute Trattoria, Yianni's, where we had bruscetta and excellent coffee on the piazza. Then we sailed back to the resort. Just lovely. The neighbouring resorts seemed to tailor to a chilled dance music crowd. Whereas, I would say this resort (and its next-door sister resort) were more peaceful, safe and clean. So a great option if you want cleanliness, pristine pools, friendly staff and a good night's sleep - but can walk 5 min to a beach club bar or taverna. Perfectly-positioned and beautifully-presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Brighton

Lovely aspect, good food and very friendly people.

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: The food, the location and easy beach access.
Cons: You cannot get food from the poolside or lounge bars.
Location: We really loved Dassia, it has lots to offer, ideally situated twixt sea and mountains, 25 minutes from Corfu Town by local bus.
We had a late night arrival and the reception staff were very welcoming and efficient, we were checked in very quickly and soon in our room. The room was light and spacious, the balcony had a mountain view as stated (though if we stayed there again we would opt for a sea view). The selection of food at the buffet breakfast catered for every taste, with hot and cold choices, fresh fruit, cereals, fish, meats , cheeses, pastries (european and American), full english, omelettes, breads, cakes etc. The variety of food choices for the evening meal was just as comprehensive and though we only had the evening meal option twice we were very happy with the quality and variety being offered. The pools and beach access was great and all the hotel staff were friendly and polite. The hotel offered various evening entertainments such as barbeques, traditional greek dancing and live music. There was no pressure to take part in any events.