Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Markfrom London

Friendly and well maintained

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here are very friendly and helpful - they seem to know all the guests and go out of their way to help. My studio room was basic, but very clean and spacious. The grounds are very well maintained, and local Gouvia village is handy and enjoyable. Transport to Corfu town is easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maurafrom Dublin, Ireland

5* Customer Service

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've never experienced such good customer service. Pool was great, place was clean and buses to the town were very accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Camillafrom Gouvia

For en perle!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Familien min og jeg lå kun to netter på dette hotellet på vei tilbake til Norge etter ferie i Albania. Hotellet ligger 15 minutters kjøretur fra flyplassen. Hotellet ligger i Gouvia, midt mellom to små turiststeded. Gouvia og Kontakali. Det er et lite leilighetskomples med kun 20 leiligheter og er en nydelig liten oase med fin beplantning, blomster og duftene sitrontre. Midt i ligger et veldig pent og hyggelig bassengområdet hvor det er solsenger og en bar / restaurant som også tjener som resepsjon. Her serveres nydelig frokokst og lunsjretter og de har en utvidet meny rundt middagstider. Betjeningen er supre og hyggelig og her er det høy service og personlig kontakt med gjestene. Rommene er store og kjempefine. Topp hotell! Vi kunne bodd her en ukes tid om vi var bare voksne, men tror det kunne blitt kjedelig i lengden for barna. Et stykke fra strand, og en 15 minutters busstur inn til Korfu by,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom UK/NZ

Fantastic Service and Great Place Overall

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed staying here, clean and tidy and service was just brilliant. It's well located from the beach and local bars. But if you're looking at partying you have to get to Ipsos or Corfu town which can be pricey in taxi. But if you're looking at chilled week/weekend away from all the busyness of daily life, this place is PERFECT! I loved it! Love the name too, was the subject of many laughs during our stay! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by the ross familyfrom london

Nice stay, would return again

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spiti Prifti provided us with a very nice relaxing vacation which we thoroughly enjoyed. This is a relatively small complex but the apartments are clean and spacious with good air-conditioning. Guests tend to mainly families who are largely from the UK. Staff service is good, the staff are very welcoming and make an effort to get to know each of the guests by name. The apartment complex is set in bueatiful gardens, the pool area and snack bar are very nice with plenty of sun-loungers and a variety of tables, chairs and soft seating. The food is of a good qualitiy and reasonably priced, as are drinks at the bar. There is a pool table plus sky and Eurosport in the bar. Govia is a relatively small resort town with a nice marina. The beach is small and pebbly. There are a number of good quality, reasonably priced restaurants and bars a short walk from Spiti Prifti. One word of caution is that it is worthwhile establishing if the restaurant will take credit cards or not before commiting to a meal. Some minor things, Spiti Prifiti is close to a main road so traffic noise can be a little loud at times, inside the apartments though this is not a problem, ours was closest to the road so i suspect most people would not be disturbed at all. WIFI was a bit slow when a lot of people where connecting around the pool (mainly around lunchtime). The owners are aware of this and have been trying to improve it. All in all we had a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gurofrom Bergen

Fantastisk service

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spiti Prifti har enestående personale. Vi booket oss inn for to netter på vei tilbake fra Albania. Det er veldig lett å komme seg til hotellet med direktebuss fra sentrum aom stopper rett utenfor. Taxi kostet 15 euro. Vi fikk studioleilighet med AC, minikjøkken og TV. Gouvia er typisk chartersted med alt du trenger i nærheten. Denne lille landsbyen ligger 400 meter fra hotellet og byr på mange ulike resturanter. Hotellet har fint bassengområde med nok av solsenger, også i August. Stranden er ca 300 meter unna, dette er rullesteinstrand. Synes ikke stranden var så fin, noe grumsete vann og mudder i på bunn. Hotellet passer nok derfor best for de som foretrekker basseng, har barn og søker typisk charterdestinasjon. Vi endte med å bli en tredje natt da alle flyplasshotellene(hadde midt på natten fly) var fulle. Hotellet var fullt men de reddet oss ved å sette inn seng i baggasje/dusjleiligheten som de har tilgjengjelig for gjestene og bestilte taxi til flyplassen. Neste sommer har vi barn og kommer da gjerne igjen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shereefrom Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Great apartments

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful apartments and grounds located minutes from either Gouvia or Kontokali. Lovely pool area and whilst the there is some traffic noise at the poolside, you do get used to it and in my opinion, it does not ruin the pool area. Eleni and all the staff could not be friendlier and provide excellent service. Overall a great place to stay which I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Corfu

Everything you would want.

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just got back from an amazing time at Spiti Prifti. Such a relaxing place, beautiful gardens, great pool and the food in the restaurant is great. Just a short bus ride into Corfu town (for a couple of Euro's) which is great fun, brilliant restaurants and bars. However the best thing about this place is the owners/staff, so welcoming and really does make your holiday. Thanks Spiti Prifti!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antoniofrom scafati

Bellissima esperienza

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: tutto
Cons: -
ottima soluzione per chi va a Corfù. Situata accanto alla fermata degli autobus, che ti permettono di girare l'isola. La struttura è immersa in uno splendido giardino con un'ampia piscina.Appartamenti ampi e puliti. eccellente la cordialità della proprietaria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophiefrom London, UK

Perfect Break

Posted May 22, 2012
I'm hesitant to give a great review because I'm worried I won't be able to get an apartment there again! The apartment was large, beautiful, very clean, very well fitted out and had a balcony/deck. The pool was amazing - it was long so great for lengths, perfect temperature and very clean. The pool area was surrounded by a lovely garden and was large enough that you didn't feel like you were on top of other people. The poolside bar was great, the food good and the Mythos in ice cold handles amazing. Location was perfect - 5 minute walk in one direction and you hit a small town (a little touristy), 5 minute walk in the opposite direction and you hit another town (more authentic). There is a bus stop directly outside Spiti Prifti which drops you in the middle of Corfu Town (15 minutes). There is also lot of parking space if you have a car. Corfu Town is beautiful, has a lot of restaurants and was much better than I expected. The staff were great - so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. On leaving I was given a farewell gift. I will definitely go back.