Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Not good value

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Parking was good.
Cons: Overall upkeep.
Location: Three minute drive to Loutraki.
The hotel setting is beautiful. However, the overall feel on the resort is that it is one that is past its prime. The amenities appeared to be in need of repair, replacement or general upkeep. Some areas were evidently closed for the season. Compared to other hotels we stayed at during our two weeks in Greece, we were disappointed and would not choose again- certainly not at the room rate we paid. Included buffet was reasonable but had the worst coffee (in our experience) in Greece!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandros from Athens

Nice location but low quality services

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Poseidon Resort for two nights on August 2013. We rent a panoramic villa with sea view. The room was clean and spacious but for sure not a villa and the view was very good. The scenery surrounding the hotel was very nice. Unfortunately the level of services was far below what was expected from a five star hotel. More specifically: Breakfast quality was very poor and the place was full of wasps! There were no Bathrobes and Slippers as it was described at hotel’s site Mini bar was empty and you had to visit hotel’s mini market You had to pay an extra amount per person if you would like to use room service. No WI-FI at esperides villas No towels change although some of them were in a bad condition. The evening entrance security guard was very rude and unfriendly. Room’s balcony was very dirty. In conclusion, the exterior environment is very nice, sea view from panoramic villas is very good but services should be upgraded in order to reach 5 star standards.
3 out of 5
by Dmitry from Athens

Dmitriy

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: location and sea water
Cons: service and facilities
Location: nearest loutraki city
Excellent location; However there are signs of economical pressure: - no hot water, only warm, miserable refrigerator -weak WIFI in the room, actually nearly useless, only 12 TV channels -poor breakfast: one type of cheese and one type of ham, worm tea and coffee, not hot. -outdoor pool facilities limited -relatively expensive for that kind of service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful is an understatement

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
Location: Beautiful - but not the hotel
Awful. Never go there. Dreadful in all aspects, especially service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from Leeds

Average hotel - great staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Being placed in a substandard room we had not booked, and upon complaining being told there was nothing they could do.
Location: Not walkable from the centre of Loutraki. Around 7 euros per journey via taxi.
We booked a Superior Bungalow with garden view, however upon arrival were placed in a basic room, and told us that was what we had booked, despite us having all paperwork alongside us. This was a huge disappointment, as we had saved considerably for this holiday for a family baptism. We were moved 4 days before the end of our holiday due to apparent construction work - which never commenced. The hotel looks jaded, with much repair and updating needed. The gardens are unkempt and in need of attention also. There are some fantastic staff working there that made the holiday for us, however I would look for somewhere else to reside should we return to Loutraki. I would welcome your feedback as to the mix up with the booking of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek and Jane from Benfleet, UK

Great resort, but take heed of a few warnings!

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Seafront and gardens
Cons: Cost of and lack of choice for eating and drinking plus inadequate aircon in the room
Location: Excellent. Superb views, warm sea
On the positive side, this is a superb resort with beautiful grounds leading down to a private beach with some shady trees. Our "bungalow" (well, a room in a single storey block) was excellent with a nice patio area shaded by established trees. But, there are a few warnings to prospective visitors: The resort is "wheelchair friendly" worth paths rather than steps but the hill is VERY steep. They claim to have five restaurants; true, but they do not claim they will be open! During our stay, only the main one was open offering a buffet at a fixed price. The food was very good with several choices but, be warned, it was VERY expensive! The same goes for the bar prices. The air conditioning in the room could not cope with 104F temperatures so it was hard to sleep. Suggestion: the buffet for 2 cost over 80 Euro and a beer is 4 Euro. Luckily we had a car (you will need one) so drove out and found a supermarket where we got an excellent mixed salad, some cold ham, 4 bottles of water, a six pack of beer (@ 3.90 Euro) and a bottle of gin for 35 Euro. Sit on your patio and enjoy a good, cheap meal. The room had a fridge, which should have been a minibar but was empty so cool beer was available during the stay. Dinner at a beachside restaurant in the nearby town cost 32 Euro for more than we could eat! The beach is VERY stony so you will need suitable footwear. Again, 12 Euro in the shop on site but 1.50 Euro in the supermarket! Enjoy this resort: but be warned!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
This resort was beautiful. It was about an hour outside of Athens, and right outside of the town of Loutraki. We were at the resort for my sister's wedding, and it was very easy to get to and from Loutraki from the resort. It was also close to the ancient ruins at Heraion and Corinth. The wedding reception at the grille on the resort was very well done, and the food was fantastic. The room that I had was very spacious, and allowed us to unpack our suitcases into the many drawers and closet. This resort was on a mountainside, so there was a lot of uphill and downhill walking in order to get to rooms, restaurants and the beach. It did not prove to be too strenuous for us, and we enjoyed the exercise. Not only were we able to lay by the beach, but there was also a pool for those people who did not want to swim in the ocean. There is wifi available here for a fee, and it can only be accessed in the reception building. Most of the staff here was very friendly and helpful to us. All in all it was a great trip. I would definitely stay he again if I ever return to Greece!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: Beautiful grounds, beach, views...staff was great!
Cons: Hard bed and deposit on credit card for car rental too high...hold still on card!
Location: Beautiful, close to downtown Loutraki.
The bed was rock hard! By the third night it hurt to sleep. Other than that, the grounds were beautiful. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The only complaint is the bed and that Europcar put a hold on my credit card for 1000$ without telling me. Four days since checking out the hold has still not been lifted:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kreon from Greece, Athens

excelent choise close to Athens

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: scinery surrounding the hotel
Cons: stuff service
Location: great view of the see and the mountains surrounding,
The scinery surrounding the hotel is extreamly beatifull, The facilities of the hotel are very good, however there is a stuff shortage which however will not spoil the overall picture of the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Hotel Poseidon Resort-Loutraki

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
-Limited internet connectivity -Drinks at the bar were too expensive (€7 for a small orange juice) -We had a triple room (3 adults) and the extra bed was too small and broken