Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ΠΑΝΑΓΙΩΤΗΣfrom ΜΕΣΣΗΝΙΑ

ΕΞΑΙΡΕΤΙΚΗ ΥΠΗΡΕΣΙΑ ΚΑΙ ΚΑΤΑΠΛΗΚΤΙΚΗ ΤΟΠΟΘΕΣΙΑ

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
ΠΕΡΑΣΑ ΜΕ ΤΗΝ ΟΙΚΟΓΕΝΕΙΑ ΜΟΥ ΘΑΥΜΑΣΙΑ-
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, On

Not good value

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Parking was good.
Cons: Overall upkeep.
Location: Three minute drive to Loutraki.
The hotel setting is beautiful. However, the overall feel on the resort is that it is one that is past its prime. The amenities appeared to be in need of repair, replacement or general upkeep. Some areas were evidently closed for the season. Compared to other hotels we stayed at during our two weeks in Greece, we were disappointed and would not choose again- certainly not at the room rate we paid. Included buffet was reasonable but had the worst coffee (in our experience) in Greece!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Даниярfrom Алматы

Есть над чем работать

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Отель Пойседон расположен в замечательном месте и может предложить прекрасные пляжи, чистую морскую воду, вкусную и сытную пищу, а также свежий и полезный воздух. Тем не менее, при всех указанных плюсах, администрации отеля есть над чем поработать. Например, подписывать блюда, предлагаемые гостям во время завтрака. Гости предпочитают знать еду, которую они потребляют в пищу. Кроме того, информационные табло на пляже (температура воды, воздуха и воды в бассейне) никогда не заполняются. Мы сообщили администрации о наши пожелания, однако, ничего исправлено не было. Принимая во внимание большое количество семей с детьми, администрации отеля стоит объявить территорию отеля свободной от табачного дыма.
2 out of 5
by niklas

Dåligt Ej prisvärd

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Platsen
Cons: Allt måste förbättras
Location: Ok
Gick efter 4 timmar Dåligt service Dåligt matt Gammalt och sliten hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandrosfrom Athens

Nice location but low quality services

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Poseidon Resort for two nights on August 2013. We rent a panoramic villa with sea view. The room was clean and spacious but for sure not a villa and the view was very good. The scenery surrounding the hotel was very nice. Unfortunately the level of services was far below what was expected from a five star hotel. More specifically: Breakfast quality was very poor and the place was full of wasps! There were no Bathrobes and Slippers as it was described at hotel’s site Mini bar was empty and you had to visit hotel’s mini market You had to pay an extra amount per person if you would like to use room service. No WI-FI at esperides villas No towels change although some of them were in a bad condition. The evening entrance security guard was very rude and unfriendly. Room’s balcony was very dirty. In conclusion, the exterior environment is very nice, sea view from panoramic villas is very good but services should be upgraded in order to reach 5 star standards.
3 out of 5
by Dmitryfrom Athens

Dmitriy

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: location and sea water
Cons: service and facilities
Location: nearest loutraki city
Excellent location; However there are signs of economical pressure: - no hot water, only warm, miserable refrigerator -weak WIFI in the room, actually nearly useless, only 12 TV channels -poor breakfast: one type of cheese and one type of ham, worm tea and coffee, not hot. -outdoor pool facilities limited -relatively expensive for that kind of service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by εφηfrom πειραιας

καταπληκτικη τοποθεσια

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Πολυ ωραιο θερετρο φανταστικη τοποθεσια εξυπηρετηση τελεια, τα μειον ηταν δεν υπηρχαν ελληνικα καναλια και το φαγητο πανακριβο . παραδειγμα το μπουκαλακι το νερο 1 ευρο και το ψωμακι 1ευρο.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful is an understatement

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
Location: Beautiful - but not the hotel
Awful. Never go there. Dreadful in all aspects, especially service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com