Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by airwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ralph Goodmanfrom Memphis, TN

Ahernes

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we were very satisfied. The room was clean and comfortable, but it was part of a suite and we were not able to lock the door. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good but a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorraine Mortonfrom Dublin

Location excellantand close to must-see sights

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with my stay in Aherne's Town House. In my opinion it would be best described as a hidden gem in Youghal. The ambience is warm and inviting, full of old charm. From the moment I arrived I knew I would be coming back for another stay. On arrival I was greeted personally and showed to my room. The service, amenities and food was excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending Aherne's to anybody for a one night stay or to use as a base while touring the ring of Cork.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacque

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tomfrom Brookfield Wisconsin

Charming Destination

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient to "off the beaten path" town on the coast. Secure parking...No elevator. Good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave

So welcoming and special

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our night here literally made our whole Ireland trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Meget Bra!!

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk mat. Betjeningen er eksepsjonell. Rommet er rent og koselig, sengene er gode. Eneste minuset med dette hotellet er prisen. litt i dyreste laget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
ruhiges zentral gelegenes Hotel K├╝che sehr gut
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom wexford ireland

would like to return

Posted Dec 6, 2011
Location: town is very historic and the old buildings are very well preserved. Love the shop fronts and cafes. Lovely situation close to the sea.
A lovely old world feel with log fires and friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and seafood is delicious.