Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Dublin

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful experience at Ashlee Lodge ! Will be the choice of accommodation for next visit cork for sure :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013
A very nice place with a wonderful log burner in the guest lounge, that made the evening feel more welcoming and cosy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KB from Sydney, Australia

A true gem

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Everything
Although we had trouble in locating the Lodge, our stay was perfect in every way - staff, room size, cleanliness, breakfast, location etc. This place warrants a 5+/5 rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Cons: Nothing
Wonderful stay. John, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful to us. In addition to John, the room, breakfast and ambience were all outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darla

Best place in Cork

Posted Sep 28, 2013
I stayed in 5 different hotels in Ireland and this was by far the best. Clean, quiet, and the friendliest staff. The breakfast was really delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JILL from Cincinnati

Ashlee Lodge

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: It was comfortable. Finding it was difficult and we had to ask for directions and couple of time. The owner suggested a pub for dinner.
Cons: An address to put into the GPS.
Location: The pub was great. Kissing the Blarney stone and visiting the castel was a good time.
We had a hard time finding the place. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. There was a hot tub and a sauna. The food was good and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great rooms; need a few extra touches to be perfect. Include breakfast, make hours clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian and Barbara from New York, USA

Near Blarney Castle

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our hosts provided an awesome experience, from the Lodge itself, to their personal service. They were warm and welcoming. They provided all the assistance we needed. We certainly would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from USA

Not your average lodge

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners are most congenial and helpful. Breakfast is delightful and perfectly prepared. The lodge's location is quiet yet only a few minutes from Blarney Castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy to find.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The service was impeccable, the owner extremely kind and helpful.
Location: Near the Blarney Castle.
Our stay was wonderful. The owner was extremely kind and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable although a little tight for space.