Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Wonderful hotel near golf courses

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Location: Lots of golf courses and the town of Blarney with its castle.
Lovely lodge with upgraded rooms with luxurious amenities. Jon puts on a great breakfast buffet with made to order hot items. Hot tub and sauna are an added bonus. Been on the road for 170 nights so far on our trip and this lodge is in the top four of our hotel rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Ideal Stop-Over

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
With just over one hour from Rosslare, it was easy to get to. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick Hughesfrom Milford Ohio

Quiet setting

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B really does have air conditioning. Many of the reviews say they do, but they don't. It is obvious the owners care about their B&B as every part is well attended. I would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by UK visitorfrom Sussex

Brilliant

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at Ashlee Lodge. The room was excellent; clean and spacious. The owner was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. We wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location”

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to the golf, had great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Dublin

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful experience at Ashlee Lodge ! Will be the choice of accommodation for next visit cork for sure :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013
A very nice place with a wonderful log burner in the guest lounge, that made the evening feel more welcoming and cosy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KBfrom Sydney, Australia

A true gem

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Everything
Although we had trouble in locating the Lodge, our stay was perfect in every way - staff, room size, cleanliness, breakfast, location etc. This place warrants a 5+/5 rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Cons: Nothing
Wonderful stay. John, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful to us. In addition to John, the room, breakfast and ambience were all outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darla

Best place in Cork

Posted Sep 28, 2013
I stayed in 5 different hotels in Ireland and this was by far the best. Clean, quiet, and the friendliest staff. The breakfast was really delicious!