Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Hotel Ashley

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location (3 minute walk away from Patrick street) and affordable. Would definitely recommend and return!
Cons: Unfortunately wifi does not work in the rooms (or at least it didn't in mine on the top floor).
Location: Lots of shopping on nearby Patrick street. The Cork Art Gallery is also close by (about a 10 minute walk) and is free!
Staff was pleasant, helpful and informative. Keys need to be left at reception but this isn't a big problem. Room was spacious (for one) and had a large bathtub which was great to relax in after a long month of travels!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerb from wx

hotel stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, staff very friendly. However car park very small difficult to manoover ,No lift in hotel, stairs very narrow, windows not double glasses so noise from street filter in .Hot water not always available, had to run water first , 2 having shower hot water didn't suffice for both .Residents Bar , hotel doors closed each night at 11pm, Cost of drink very very expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from California

Very Good

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came to Cork for the marathon. The location of the hotel was great,close to the start/finish line. The service was excellent. The people very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only frustration was spotty internet connections. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

In city centre.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Budget accomodation, no frills or flounces. parking a bit awkward.. but handy location for city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Dublin

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is very friendly gave several ideas of things to see and do while in Cork. I enjoyed my stay. Would stay again if in Cork.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heman from Boston, MA

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this hotel. I do however want to say that the staff that works at the hotel is great. The rooms need to be updated/renovated, the sheets were stained and the amenities were lacking. The WIFI was also frustratingly spotty. The convenience of the location is good, but the hotel itself is in a seedy part of the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug Marathon from Australia

Ashley Hotel was gold

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved it staff the best, super friendly and helpful. I came to cork for the marathon and was treated better than a 5 star hotel. Thanks Again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

centrally located

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love the beds in this hotel, i never want to get up in the morning they are sooo comfortable! This hotel is perfectly located, its literally less than 5 mins away from Patrick's street.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cold and needs refurbishment

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Whilst this was a good value hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful I had a very uncomfortable stay. My assigned room had a problem in that the room door would not lock properly. This was dealt with promptly and I was given an alternative room. But it was cold. The heating was on but never seemed to warm the room up. And then there was the noise levels. The windows are not sealed properly and no double glazing. So the noise from the street was very loud to me. Also the music from the television in the bar was loud and clearly audible from my room. So I had a cold noisy night and was glad to leave in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com