Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mariafrom Dublin

The best night's sleep I've ever had!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in the sweet little town of Cobh! Room was much bigger than expected (for the price), quiet area yet less than 10 mins to the town centre, and the comfiest bed I have ever slept in! We'll be back! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Aisling, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thanks for the lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed the bigger room and the comfy bed, there's nothing quiet like a comfy bed. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bellavista. Kind Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great 3 night stay here whilst visiting family. Very friendly staff. We had a double room and other family members had a family room. Tea and coffee making facilities were great as was the toiletries and hair dryer. Everything you need. Breakfast a little disorganised as in we were asked what hot food we wanted before we were shown the menus but that's nothing major. Food was great at breakfast. Lovely chinese restaurant operates out of here in the evenings too. We booked room only but when we checked in we were told breakfast would be only €7.50 each as it's a deal with hotels.com, but at checkout we were bring charged €9.95 until we pointed out what we were told. There was no problems or hassle. All in all we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Aisling, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and had everything you needed. I will pass on your lovely comments to our staff in the Chinese restaurant. We hope to see you all again. Kind Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorinfrom Canada

Great view

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view and very relaxing. About 20 mins from Dingle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Not a "Bella Vista" for us

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean room and facilities and good breakfast.
Location: Fairly close to the waterfront and to restaurants and amenities.
The staff were great, the hotel pretty good and our room was very clean and comfortable. Very disappointing that our room had windows on 3 sides but the only view was block walls from all the windows......so no Bella Vista for us. As we were there for only one night we did not ask for a change but could and would not have stayed in that room if we had been there longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by W.R.from Wexford

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good, there is a little room to improve,regards Breakfast service and Cleanliness of the room. But overall i would definitly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Aisling, Hotel Management
Hi W.R, Thank you for your review, we are always looking for feedback from guests on where we can improve. We shall take your comments on board and improve. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Australia

Cobh

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Comfortable. Clean.
Overnight stay was way too short. Bar was noisey with a table guests quite drunk and loud. It detracted from our experience of wanting to sit and watch the view of the harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by s morrisfrom london

Lovely hotel in Cobh

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay at the hotel. The room was really large, comfy beds with a nice view. Staff were really nice and friendly. Breakfast was included in our rate and was really good. Used the bar which was nice too. Free Wifi, free parking and free breakfast. Can`t really fault my stay, highly recommended!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Aisling, Hotel Management
Hi S Morris, We were delighted to read your lovely review about the Bellavista Hotel. Your very kind comments will be passed on to the staff members. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards.