Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tilburg

prima hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: het zwembad met jacuzzi
Cons: De buitenkant van het hotel maar daar waren ze mee bezig
Location: Locatie buiten het centrum dus je hebt wel een auto nodig om de stad te gaan bezichtigen. Ik weet niet hoe het met openbaar vervoer geregeld is.
Fijn hotel met zwembad, kamers prima. Wij verbleven er met ons gezin voor een bezoek aan de stad Cork. Je hebt wel een auto nodig het hotel ligt een stukje uit het centrum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personal muy amable

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Buenas vistas No está muy lejos del centro, 5 minutos en coche y aproximadamente 15-20 andando dependiendo del paso. También tiene cerca parada de Bus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

nice hotel but good 20 minutes to cbd

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: leisure facilities
large hotel with good facilities, but 20 minutes from cbd up on hill
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Not for families

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Restaurant, but it was spendy.
Cons: The staff needs to take better care of travelers with families.
Location: Not a whole lot in town. Cork was a bit disappointing. It was just a stop over in order to go to Blarney Castle (15 min away), which was awesome.
This hotel touts the use of a gym and pool, but they sell memberships and it was clear that they didn't really want guests to use the facilities. You can only swim with a swim camp and kids are not allowed in the pool after 7pm, if they can get in at all considering swimming lessons were going on. The heater was not working, so the staff had to bring in a space heater. The hairdryers in both of our rooms did not work, and they had nothing else to offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridge of Weir, Scotland

Not Central Cork

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The food, the room, the leisure suite
Cons: Staff service. The people at the next table to us waited for over an hour for their fish and chips.
Location: Busy city with lots to see and do. Nearby Cobh well worth a visit, particularly the Heritage Museum.
Nice looking hotel on an extremely narrow road cut into hillside. Not suitable for less able, although there is a wheelchair lift, there are 16 stairs to carry your luggage up before lifts become available. The room was clean and well maintained. The food is excellent, however, the service is slow and chaotic. The leisure suite is well maintained but again, lots of stairs. (Never been to a pool which is reached by going down a flight of stairs)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ENTTÄUSCHEND

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Ein überteuertes Hotel in dem das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis so garnicht stimmt. Insbesondere das Essen im Hotelrestaurant ist nur sehr durchschnittlich dafür liegen aber die Preise weit über dem Durchschnitt. Der "Spa-Bereich" mit einem Pool und einer Sauna konnte die Enttäuschung nur einwenig dämmen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

confused regarding * rating

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: the location has a great view of the city with ample parking.
Cons: see comments above
Location: Cork is a big city with plenty to offer for everyone.
on our trip we stayed in 3 different hotels on 3 nights and this was the hotel showing 4*. in our opinion this hotel offered less in overall experience than the 3* hotels on the other 2 nights. This hotel (especially the bedroom) needs a little TLC for it to be given 4*. the decoration & furniture was dark and needed attention. the bar area was nice but cloths on the tables were dirty from earlier use. Breakfast was ok but not enough staff to do everything. we would also like to see family rooms with 1x double and 2 x single beds as this suits children better when sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
I felt like a stepchild. They put us in one of their worst rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K. Cambridgeshire

We have know complaints

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: It's Prices
Cons: Booking out time ok. Book in I would prefer 14.00 hrs Not 15.00
Location: As above 15 min's walk in to City
We have know complaints, we had two rooms, out of the two rooms the only different was one had a better view. On my visit to Best Western Montenotte Hotel they are presently refurbishing rooms this can only be for be an improvement, it took about 15 minutes to walk in to the city from there location, over all we were happy with there facilities, bedrooms, breakfast was not bad, staff helpful & pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Close to town centre and ample car parking.

Posted May 5, 2015
Staff were friendly and hospitable all the time. Food serves for breakfast was a great standard and choice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Would use it again happily.