Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Staff, quaintness, food, lacation in town
Cons: Fans in rooms
Location: Blarney Castle, Blarney Woolen Mills (largest Irish shop)
Nicely located, parking could be an issue. Very helpful and friendly staff. Food in restaurant excellent. Nice large rooms , well kept. Need fans if hot weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from NY

A short stroll to Blarney Castle

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were a nice size and very comfortable. The entire staff couldn't have been any nicer or more accommodating. Breakfast was very good. There is a pub right downstairs that even had live entertainment. The only issue is that there is no elevator, but the staff was more than happy to carry your luggage upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent. England

Great hotel for visiting Blarney Castle.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The best breakfast menu ever seen and well cooked and presented.
Cons: Building works beside at moment and from our room noise of extractor flans from kitchen(not all night I am glad to say)
Location: Wonderful. Ideal for getting to Blarney Castle before rest of tourists.
Lovely hotel and wonderful staff. We also ate there in the evening and the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

Blarney Castle Hotel

Posted May 25, 2013
Cons: Maybe have the smokers do their smoking away from the front of the hotel!
Location: Blarney Castle and Gardens were awesome!!
We enjoyed our Blarney Castle Hotel stay. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Our room was above the Pub and we got to enjoy the music that was played there without leaving the comfort of our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully will you again in the future. With kind regards Una Forrest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian & Heidi from Tampa

Traditional Hotel with a view...

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff treated us quite well and it was a very casual environment. They offered us a late check-out since it was raining when we were headed to the castle and would want to change afterwards. The location in regards to Blarney Castle is wonderful and the view out our windows were of a small green area. The facilities are "old" but there was certainly a charm about it. Blarney Castle was a 5 minute walk at most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debora from Minnesota, USA

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best place to stay in Ireland. Very helpful and friendly staff and the breakfast was wonderful and made to order. Within walking distance to everything. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Highlight of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Illinois

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a family vacation., with grandparents grown children and small children. We totally enjoyed everything especiall Ian, Eve, and "Moon man". In fact the whole experience was delightful and we love the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by j conroy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com