Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, friendly hotel in a quaint village

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Our stay at Blarney Castle was extremely enjoyable. The staff were always at hand to help in the best possible way. The food was amazing and the entertainment brilliant...the Irish sure know how to enjoy themselves! We didn't want to go home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth wa

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Great hotel in perfect location, was a little loud at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sedphdfrom Ireland

Family Visit

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and great location if visiting Blarney Castle and Woolen Mills. Beds are a bit hard if you like them that way. Rooms were very large and triple room worked great for 3 adult children on trip with us. Hotel was neat and rooms clean. Breakfast was included in room and pretty decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilberts, IL

Lively quiet town.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay to Blarney with an old fashion welcome and comfortable room. The local entertainment in the bar until 11 was fantastic fun. IF YOU GO TO BED EARLY get a room away from the bar....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill & Tammyfrom North Carolina, USA

Best place in Blarney

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great family run hotel. Room was great, clean, good sized and comfortable. The family and staff treated us like we were their family as well. Great live music and food downstairs and walking distance to the Woolen Mill and Castle! A highlight of our trip!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by patfrom De

parking issue

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
street parking not to my liking had drunk person sitting on my car
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerardfrom Paonessa

Good visit - and that's no Blarney

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay at the Blarney Castle hotel. The staff was very kind and attentive and even moved our room tothe head of the stairs once they learned that my wife is disabled and had difficulty with stairs. The room was perfect for us, with a comfortable mattress and a clean bathroom. Amenities were of very good quality and sufficient quantity. The breakfast was excellent and very tasty; the meal really prepared us very well for the remainder of the day. Our only regret? I wish we had known that there were no ground floor rooms and no elevator; no matter how nice the hotel, a climb up a flight of stairs is a tough call for bad knees! This would not be a problem for most people and for that reason we highly recommend the hotel. Absent Osteoarthritis in both knees, we would certainly stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathleenfrom Tampa, FL

Don't believe other reviews

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've read other reviews on this hotel and am convinced they were paid. This place was not a luxury hotel, yet charges like one. They say the carpets are new, but there's now way. The whole building was musty and outdated, not quaint or tasteful. The bed was so uncomfortable, I almost got up and left in the middle of the night. There was a bar across my back as if I was sleeping on a convertible sofa bed. I told the staff in the morning, and she just nodded and said I'm sorry. The party going on downstairs was heard loud and clear well after 11:00 right through the paper thin walls. The machinery outside my window reminded me of the Aran Isle ferry and made me seasick. It also didn't stop until after 11:00. The food was average. The staff was pleasant. The location was convenient. But I am ticked off that I paid $162.50 (after tax and fees) when the Blarney Woolen Mill Hotel literally steps around the corner started at $50 and looked VERY nice. Don't book here. It's a complete rip off just using the "castle" name to give an impression of luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cjkfrom ohio

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
our stay was brief - just one night - the staff were more than welcoming and accomodating. the decor is a little dated but says an older european hotel to me so it was completely fine and actually warmer than a chain hotel. i loved it.