Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado, usa

Very lovely hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel to stay. Love a large bathroom. The only concern is that I can't get the hot water to run early in the morning. I took a cold shower instead after 5 minute of waiting..!!! Ireland plumbing system is very poor as we all know. Very comfortable hotel and has ocean front view. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Ireland

Warm welcome damp room

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think we were given the worse room in the hotel- view onto the back yard of the hotel where dirty skips and empty bottles are thrown, damp room with mould on walls, bedclothes felt damp but were clean. One hotel receptionist was curt but the other one was welcoming, chatty and very obliging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Communal parts of hotel are nice. Room was at back of hotel which was dark and noisy with view of dirty rooftop. Very Strong smell of sewage in room which was reported straight after check in and nothing done by manager or staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bertie from Sussex

Central Hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Central position, staff.
Cons: This hotel is quite old and the rooms could do with modernising but for all that it does have a quirky charm especially the lift!
Location: Plenty of pubs and places to eat. Titanic museum and it's also close to the train station for trips further afield especially Cork City.
I've stayed at this hotel before with varied results. This stay was the best so far, the rooms were clean and the staff helpful and friendly. However if you're hoping for a peaceful Saturday night this probably isn't the one for you as it's also a party / wedding venue .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had seaview room and it was beautiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANGELA from N. IRELAND

FANTASTIC SEERVICE

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT LOCATION. LOVELY, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF. GOOD FOOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donegal Danny from Ireland

huge room!!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here twice before but on this occasion, the room I was allocated was more like a small suite!! Very large room and well appointed. Only small complaint was that the 12" portable tv is probably overdue an upgrade. Staff pleasant and helpful and excellent location in the centre of the town. Look forward to my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shay from Sligo

Beautiful part of the country

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a one night stay near Midleton and this fitted perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kay S from Sydney, Australia

Return visit

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in this hotel 3yrs ago. This time bought our son & 2 friends back. Hotel is in a spectacular location opposite the beautiful deep water harbour of Cork. From the rooftop terrace you can see for miles across, as well as, up & down the coast. The bar is a lively place for a drink or a meal with a great atmosphere. I have only stayed in oceanview rooms which are a great size although ensuite bathrooms are a bit tired but this does not spoil the experience. Cathedral overlooks the town & harbour & is a must to see. Highly recommend this hotel for its history , ambience & friendly service as well as the town & surrounding area. Breakfast & dinner were also faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to all amenities.

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing hotel.Our room had a lovely view looking out onto the sea,it was very clean with plenty of towels.Staff were very helpful and friendly.We were very lucky to get the room between the three of us for 30.00 each and that included breakfast,of which we could have cereal ,fruit,yoghurt,and also hot food bar with bacon,sausages,pudding,eggs,mushrooms,all you can eat ,just help yourself ! Would stay here again.