Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n.ireland

Disappointing

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The hotel is nice and good food in the bar, restaurant and clubhouse but the wait for a table at breakfast (45 minutes) and for food in the club house spoiled our stay. The hotel was obviously busy at the weekend but I don't think this is an excuse - surely a hotel should be able to cope at full capacity? What actually bothered us most was watching another resident complain whilst waiting in the queue for breakfast and then being told to take a free table (there must have been 30-40 people waiting in front of him!). When I mentioned it to a staff member she told me he wouldn't be served breakfast any sooner...even though breakfast is self-service and we could see him eating his breakfast?! Overall, very bad management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real relaxing stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
We were guests at a wedding at Fota and really enjoyed ourselves, everything from start to finish was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NOREENfrom Dublin

Fota Island Hotel provides the perfect picture

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay for a very enjoyable family wedding. The excellent Spa facilities provided perfect relaxation for the following day as did the hairdressing and beauty services on the day. The beautiful scenery surrounding the hotel provides a perfect location for a wedding. The service throughout the hotel was excellent. I look forward to returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by williamfrom Waterford City Ireland.

Fota Island Resort

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff were very welcoming on arrival and throughout our stay. Service was excellent. Food was excellent. Very enjoyable, peaceful and relaxing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt comfortable as soon as i walked in .

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: AS soon as we walked in you relaxed it was very welcoming .
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel . Even though i could only stay one night i came home feeling like it was longer ( in a good way ). Will definitely go back .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cork

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel did not live up to my 5 star expectations except for the location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wedding stop over

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night, very accommodating in providing a room prior to check in time. Found it a little noisy in the morning and housekeeping entered the room in the morning despite it being the day we were checking out..note to self use 'Do not disturb'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel to stay in

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable break lovely area