Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nederland

Slecht, op hele steile heuvel.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Niets
Cons: Dienstverlening in het algemeen. Vers ontbijt, heet water voor de douche.
Location: Hoog op steile heuvel. Geen nabije activiteiten
Enorm gehorige, kleine kamers, piepklein badkamertje met lauw water. Geen algemene zitkamer. Geen telefoon op kamer om receptie te bellen. Handdoeken werden, ondanks achterlaten op vloer douche, niet elke dag verschoond. Er is geen kledingkast aanwezig, ook geen legkast. Ontbijt zeer matig, tenzij men van ingeblikt fruit, bacon met verbrande randen en taaie gebakken eieren houdt. De wachttijd om ontbijt geserveerd te krijgen, tenzij men om 08.00 stipt aanwezig is, bedraagt gemiddeld 25 minuten Een taxi vanaf de luchthaven kost bij Gabriel House de helft meer dan wanneer je zelf een taxi boekt. De voordeur gaat om 22.30 op slot. Er is dan niemand aanwezig bij receptie. Als je de sleutel vergeten bent, duurt het minimaal 10 minuten voordat iemand de deur komt open doen. Het personeel is vriendelijk, tenzij men kritiek heeft: daarna wordt men genegeerd. Kortom: buitenkant ziet er goed uit: binnenkant is vergane glorie en slecht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom California, USA

Nice hotel close to train station and downtown

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant one night stay for my son and I. Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was very good but not included in our rate. Short walk down the hill to central Cork and train station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks Valerie! Wish we could have stayed more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom castlebar

Good B & B

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: We found this B & B comfortable, warm and quiet. There was no disturbance at night. We found the location very central.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Centrally located, we stayed in Cork for a social night out, receptionist called us a taxi, was very helpful. Cork is a good city for shopping.
We stayed for one night over the October Bank Holiday weekend. It was easy find, plenty of parking, warm comfortable rooms. Lovely breakfast with plenty of breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Anbefales

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig fornøyd, hyggelig personale og passe stort sted. Meget god frokost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barryfrom Dartford

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long journey it was nice to be greeted by a friendly member of staff at reception. Perfect hotel for a short stay in Cork.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The Staff was wonderful, room very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom New York

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night in Cork on a recent family vacation. Gabriel Guest House is a bit out of the way of the downtown area. We stayed in a family room with 4 single beds. Quarters were pretty tight. Bathroom clean and recently renovated. We wound up walking downhill (15min) to The Shelbourne to watch the world cup finals. Decent breakfast with plenty of choices. Valerie at the desk was superbly helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Pretty disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Although close to centre, the hotel was in a rather dodgy part of town. Really basic room. Box spring had no skirt. Nothing of color in room. Sheets were very clean as was room. Carpet was iffy. Hotel itself was old and rundown. Bathroom was newish but base of stall was old plastic and mouldy. Breakfast was aweful. Staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 京都府

スタッフは感じがいいが、設備がいまひとつ

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: スタッフが気さくな感じでよかった。
Cons: 部屋にもうすこし備品を備えておくべきではないか。また、外出して深夜に戻ってきたときの表のドアを部屋のカードであけるということなど、滞在するための最低限の説明書が部屋に置いてあってもいいのではないか。
Location: UCCとその付属美術館、アイリッシュダンスの劇場、教会や郊外のお城などこじんまりしている街だか見どころはいろいろある。タクシーも安いと感じた。
スタッフの応対はとてもフレンドリーで心地よかった。特に朝食の時の会話もよく心得ていて楽しかった。しかし、部屋の基本的な設定がとてもシンプルで、いちいちお願いしなければならなかった。たとえば椅子がない。ヘヤドライヤーがない。湯沸しポットもない。部屋と受付との連絡用内線もなく、夜の受付時間が過ぎると連絡したくても不便、という具合。水だけは受付横に24時間対応の給水器が動いていて、外出時にペットボトルに詰めていけてべんりだったが、部屋から遠く不便だった。 深夜にここへそとから戻ってきたとき表のドアを部屋のカードで開けることを知らなかったため、スタッフを深夜に起こしてしまった。5日間の滞在で2度深夜に戻ったが、2度目は地の客がカードで開けたのでその方法を知ったが、滞在者への説明書きが部屋にあればよかったのだ。インターネットに関しては説明がありつながりはよかった。