Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cowansville, qc Canada

Close from downtown Cork, very couteous staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Well located and warm welcome !!! Tea, coffe and cake when we got there. Great breakfast. Fast and attentionnate service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful Irish hospitality

Posted Aug 7, 2014
From the moment I arrived and was invited to sit down for tea, I felt very welcomed. Anything I needed was immediately supplied. Our hostess and all of the staff were friendly, helpful and very gracious! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Had a great stay here. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helped me find a place to go for a late dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Guest house in Cork

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The tea and scones were lovely
Cons: Dehumidifier in room. It was also loud in the morning from the cars outside
Location: The location was good. Short walks into Cork
Great tea and scones when we arrived. The rooms that they put us in was over 150 meters away from the garnish house. It was also very humid in the room with no air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Staff were very welcoming. The welcoming afternoon tea a very pleasant surprise. Room was very comfortable and the breakfast amazing. A great place to stay
2 out of 5
by amy from la plata

Cork visit

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: When we arrived we were provided a nice afternoon tea. Afternoon staff was also very friendly.
Cons: Room was not a four person room. Also air for rooms and accommodations. Wardroom was full of old pictures from walls.
Location: Not much.
Selected family room based on ratings but was a mistake. Room was very tiny with a double and two twins stuffed in room and no place for luggage or four people to move. Room was across street in separate building held by hotel. Room had one window for air. It was very hot to sleep with no air. Bathroom was. Actually larger we believe than room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Derbyshire

What a find

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everything especially the professional staff that made our stay just wonderful
Cons: Why change perfection
Location: We spent a lot of our stay in the city centre enjoying the food and live entertainment, we visited Blarney Castle.
Arrived at the Garnish House and received a very friendly welcome, tea and fresh scones were offered along with information about the surrounding area. The room was lovely and big for the 3 of us that were stopping with everything that was needed to make to stay enjoyable Breakfast was outstanding, all the food was cooked fresh to very high standard, the staff were attentive nothing was to much trouble. The hotel is slightly outside of the city centre but a very pleasant walk that takes approximately 10-15 minutes. We hope to be returning very soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, but a bit out of the way

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff is excellent, very welcoming and helpful
We used Cork as a base for day trips. The hotel is a bit too far from the bus station for this purpose, but the bus connections to downtown are good. The apartment was clean and cozy. The kitchenette was very handy, but the hotel breakfast is excellent as well and reasonably priced. The welcome tea with scones was a very nice touch and was most appreciated upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Guest House near city centre.

Posted May 27, 2014
Great welcome when we arrived. Great welcome when we arrived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Ontario, Canada

Good place to stay in Cork

Posted May 23, 2014
I wish I had more time to Explore cork but was only here for one night. The accommodation was across the street from the main house and had it's own parking. There was a shared full kitchen and dining table. The room was clean and comfy. Breakfast the next day was very good as well. Good place to stay that is close to downtown Cork.