Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Stunning

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Fantastic hotel. Everything about it. Staff warm and friendly. Welcoming roaring fires everywhere. Will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom east sussex

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Warm and friendly staff, great food and service outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester , NY

Best Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Old world charm, the staff, the room Food was great, people are amazing
Location: So close to downtown Cork. Was able to walk or take a quick cab ride at night. So many pubs and shops.
Was a wonderful week stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Had the best time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, California

I would say you are ensconced in the lap of luxury

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: great location, comfortable
Cons: nothing, just keep doing it
Location: `
Great dining, very courteous and helpful staff, made our stay in Cork for three days wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Chicago

Almost perfect.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic. Except one of the sink drains was blocked in the toilet and the shower drain was blocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Prestation et Service parfait

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Chambre cosy et tres bien equipe. Super petit-dejeuner Personnel chaleureux et pro
Cons: Quelques elements de l'hotel a rafraichir.
De l'accueil à notre depart, le personnel a ete tres professionnel et chaleureux. Les prestations hotelieres etaient parfaites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recommended

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Great staff. You get what you pay for . Not inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Warrenfrom London

A wonderful weekend

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located within an easy walk (or very short taxi ride) of Cork city centre, this wonderful hotel is the perfect way to see the city in style. Having visited for work purposes last year with my then girlfriend, we knew this would be the perfect place for a romantic weekend away so I could pop the question. My fiancee and I had a wonderful time, the hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful, right down to taking pictures of us with the ring, the food at breakfast and in the restaurants was excellent, our room wonderful and the facilities fantastic. We would whole-heartedly recommend this hotel.