Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glassboro, NJ

Beautiful Manor House convenient to Cork

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Beautiful Manor, very nice dinner and breakfast. Lovely concierge, very friendly and efficient. Comfortable room overlooking college. Should have stayed more than 1 night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Lovely family get away

Posted Jun 3, 2015
We recently stayed at the Hayfield Manor with my parents and our six year son. Everyone had a great time. The facilities are charming, the restaurants delicious, but what really made our visit was the professional, but friendly staff. With special thanks to Jordan for taking such good care of us. If you're ever in Cork, this is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

An elegant and special stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous grounds, bedding, bath, glorious five-star stay.
Location: There's much to do in Cork, with the beauty of nearby Cobh and Kinsale. Unless a family is well behaved, this manor is for business and couples.
This Manor was a gorgeous surprise. The place was so elegant, and especially personable with the family owned service and over-sight. The food was excellent. The gardens and walks around were incomparable. This was a very special place to rest. I only wish we could have stayed longer. The one problem I had was the receptionist tried to downgrade our room, and I then had to insist on acquiring the room we had booked. She did not offer us any of the initial champagne or water such hotels offer. If the owner were to have found out what this young lady did, I am certain that he would not find that acceptable. The restaurant and bar were terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted May 31, 2015
A classic storybook hotel, wished we booked additional nights. We stayed here on our way from Dublin to Killarney. It was perfectly placed to visit Blarney Castle. One of, if not the best meals we had in our 10 day trip in Ireland was at the Hayfield Manor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice manner house

Posted May 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay was nice that they had a very nice resturant and pub at the inn. After driving all day it was wonderful to be pampered and stay in...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex,England

Beautiful hotel ,staff excellent

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The comfortable atmosphere.
My sister and I went for a one night spa weekend..very expensive for the treatments we had.Otherwise everything else was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel! Top 5

Posted May 14, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel in a small city! I would recommend this place to anyone visiting County Cork! It's a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Oasis of Comfort

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Location: Much of Cork is a little dowdy with not much to recommend it so get out of town to the coast and mountains. The views and walks are well worth it
This hotel deserves its five stars. We stayed for four nights in April. The staff were attentive and friendly with nothing too much trouble. The food was excellent as were the facilities. We would certainly stay there again and recommend it to others. Not a cheap hotel but you get what you pay for. The surrounding area is a little run down being a student area but this did not detract from the quality of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Absolute perfection!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The hotel is incredible, the staff is professional yet so friendly and the food is perfect. Our visit was enhanced by Nina and The professionalism of Ettienne - we thank you for a perfect visit. We shall return to enjoy your hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronan from Kerdiffstown, Sallins,Co. Kildare

What a lovely few days !

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent through-out...No problems... would be delighted to visit again...Superb staff...