Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location And good helpful staff
Great location and all staff excellent friendly people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, big clean room. Nearby parking.
Cons: Big of flexibility on when you can book breakfast to get their rate. Wifi was patchy.
Well located hotel for cork city centre. Easy check in although found it strange that you had to say then and there whether you wanted breakfast to get their discount rate. Room was big and clean, although friends who had another room on a different floor found it totally different. Close secure parking although you had to pay for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Needs more Assistance with luggage and parking.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location, lovely old building, pretty garden although too cold to use, excellent beds, windows open for fresh air. 5 minute walk to central Cork.
Cons: Luggage assistance, valet parking, wifi service should not need daily reconnection. Not handicap accessible -- not a problem for me, but limits others
Location: Across the street from Everyman Palace Theater-- I went twice. 5 minute walk to take care of local sim card, additional luggage, etc.
I enjoyed my 5 day stay once I was checked in, but at 63 I am at the limit of being able to stay in a place that does not offer hands on assistance with luggage and parking. I did not bring a car, but my friend from Dublin did and finding that the Metropole, across the street, offered valet parking caused a move to that hotel after several days. The need to update the wifi connection with a new code every 24 hours was also problematic. The staff was helpful and courteous, and the location is excellent, so I urge a little more attention to those details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bulgaria

Lovely hotel,great location city centre

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Lovely time at hotel isaacs.staff very pleasant & helpful.nice size room,clean & tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Home From Home

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Everything, especially the Staff!
Cons: Maybe New Curtains and Lampshades!!
Location: 5 minutes walk to the City Centre and The Everyman Theatre is directly across the Road from the Hotel.
I love to stay at Hotel Isaacs when I visit Cork City, it is within easy walking distance from the Train and 5 minutes walk from City Centre, I love the friendly atmosphere and the comfort of the Rooms sure it's like being at home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Limerick

Very helpful receptionist!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Overall good, breakfast was average. Restaurant next door highly recommend for dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

great place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: great location and great size room
Cons: adding a smoking room, controlled heating,
Location: location is perfect, on a great street with alot of different restaurants and bars, so close to patrick street , train and bus station 5 mins away!
it was nice, there are no smoking rooms in this hotel even though you can choose when booking online whether or not you want a smoking room. room was quite cold, alot of noise and banging coming from the cieling and walls,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Lovely hotel close to city center

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, close to the city center (5 minute walk) but away from all the noise. Breakfast was good, pleasant stay. If I go back to Cork, I'll def stay in Isaacs again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aidanfrom Clonmel

Very uncomfortable, cold, shabby and Unfriendly

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was so cold we had to wear clothing in bed! There was no heating on despite us trying. The room itself was a bit tatty and tired.we ordered a double room but got 2 tiny singles. I tried to reserve a table for dining when I made my reservation 10 days before but they were fully booked, with no room for residents. I told the receptionist that the room was cold and she had a bad attitude. I won't return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com