Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Located very central and parking on site available. Very clean and well maintained hotel. Reasonable food prices in the hotel restaurant and of a good quality too. All in all a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

Great Staff, clean room. Close to the fun stuff

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. Clean room, great staff, little noisy little bit of city noise but al around a great stay. Good value. The hot breakfast buffet is about €10 in the morning which, honestly is a bit expensive, but when in a foreign town its right when you need it. The food was pretty decent. Would stay here again. Request a river front view otherwise you are staring at a parking lot on the other side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansad

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Our stay was enhanced by the river location. We enjoyed the shopping within blocks as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Wonderful location for bus travellers,

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to main shopping area, English market, bus station, availability for tours,extra clean modern rooms, comfy beds, staff like family
Cons: Parking for cars, but bus travellers have full benefits
Location: Dingle peninsula, dingle and Killarney, inch beach were awesome, blarney castle and grounds not to be missed, kinsale town beautiful
Incredibly lucky to arrive at bus station in cork city and see our hotel next door. Just a 2 block walk to main shopping area, English market, and pubs. Planned on a 2 night stay stayed for 6 nights, blarney castle a 15 minute bus ride, dingle peninsula tour bus available at tour station , 2 blocks away, room overlooking river, modern clean, and staff ever so friendly. A fantastic place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I have stayed in cork price an staff

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Absolutely fantastic I have stayed here serveral times but I stayed here for 2nights in February and I could not rate it high enough. The hotel and staff was absolutely impeccable and will definitely not be looking anywhere else wen I'm back in cork and the breakfast was fantastic taste and price wise had breakfast both mornings and cleaning staff I have to say we're so incredibly friendly everyday and one waitress young foreign girl blonde hair on for breakfast was extremely friendly and happy in the morning very delightful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Merrillfrom Winter Park, Florida

Great location but lacks some customer service.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. The Internet was not working at the hotel and the computer is broken ? The only problem we had was lack of HEAT in the room without asking to have it turned on? It's winter and cold outside, they should know better to turn on the heat in the winter when its below 30F.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located right in the city centre along the canal.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: The parking situation could be improved. There is no loading zone for people to unload bags before moving their car to the off-site car park.
Booked the same day and arrived in the evening. Hotel and staff were nice and welcoming. No area to unload bags which can be a challenge if there is no parking on the street (very few spots).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by German visitor to Corkfrom Germany

Very central location, but room 412 is noisy

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovemy Central location overlooking river

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Was bought this hotel by our daughter...we are already planning of returning. There was parking available for our hire car and we had a lovely room overlooking the river