Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

Great Staff, clean room. Close to the fun stuff

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. Clean room, great staff, little noisy little bit of city noise but al around a great stay. Good value. The hot breakfast buffet is about €10 in the morning which, honestly is a bit expensive, but when in a foreign town its right when you need it. The food was pretty decent. Would stay here again. Request a river front view otherwise you are staring at a parking lot on the other side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansad

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Our stay was enhanced by the river location. We enjoyed the shopping within blocks as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Wonderful location for bus travellers,

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to main shopping area, English market, bus station, availability for tours,extra clean modern rooms, comfy beds, staff like family
Cons: Parking for cars, but bus travellers have full benefits
Location: Dingle peninsula, dingle and Killarney, inch beach were awesome, blarney castle and grounds not to be missed, kinsale town beautiful
Incredibly lucky to arrive at bus station in cork city and see our hotel next door. Just a 2 block walk to main shopping area, English market, and pubs. Planned on a 2 night stay stayed for 6 nights, blarney castle a 15 minute bus ride, dingle peninsula tour bus available at tour station , 2 blocks away, room overlooking river, modern clean, and staff ever so friendly. A fantastic place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located right in the city centre along the canal.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: The parking situation could be improved. There is no loading zone for people to unload bags before moving their car to the off-site car park.
Booked the same day and arrived in the evening. Hotel and staff were nice and welcoming. No area to unload bags which can be a challenge if there is no parking on the street (very few spots).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovemy Central location overlooking river

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Was bought this hotel by our daughter...we are already planning of returning. There was parking available for our hire car and we had a lovely room overlooking the river
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jurys Inn, Cork

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Employ friendly staff :)
Location: 2-3 minute walk from the Bus station for the bus to / from the airport 5 min walk from the Cork Opera House
Was met by a uninterested possibly overworked receptionist called Tara... First room although nice was freezing cold, nowhere to turn heating on... even after 2 cups of tea I was frozen so went to reception to ask for another room - was given a room on the 3rd floor, much nicer and had heat Check out was fine, was met by the night manager and security colleague Chose this hotel for its location to the event I was attending in Cork - 2/3 min walk from the Bus station where I got the bus from the airport - 5 mins walk to the Cork Opera House Didnt eat in the hotel so cant comment on that / Wifi very good Left an old mobile phone in the room due to a very early departure, rang hotel and have received it back in the post today - Thought hotel would post for free considering I had paid €80 to stay in the hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin Ireland

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Beautiful Hotel very close to city trains and buses we went to the Opera from the Met while we were there in the cinema everyone is so friendly in Cork
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Jury hotel cork Ireland

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The room was clean and quiet. The only issue was the sink drain needed some maintenance. But very minor. I was very happy with the room and the location was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Liverpool

No complaints

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a room on the top floor which had a double and a single bed. Room very clean and comfortable. Excellent location. Less than 5 min walk from bus station and 15 min walk to trains. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent, so much so we ate our evening meal there 2 nights out of three. The first night we had 2 courses for 19 euros each. Tasty food and great value for money. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dermotfrom Birdhill co tipp

Maca

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
One night only but really enjoyed it