Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Canada

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice accommodations and very helpful staff. Ten minute walking distance to downtown Cork and located right across the street from University College Cork grounds. Staff is helpful and hospitable. Room was very comfortable. Overall a great stay for great value!
2 out of 5
by Philip from Canberra

Basic Hotel with very cramped facilities

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: There was not any feature of the hotel which was particularly appealing. Parking for our car was convenient.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms need to be larger and a more liveable size (this would be verry difficult to achieve.
Location: The location is within walking distance of the city, but it is a twenty minute (or more) walk.
The rooms are not in reality as depicted in the photographs either on Expedia or the Hotel's own internet site. The sparse furnishing was aged and in poor condition. The rooms are very small (we inspected several rooms in the premises), and in practical terms unsuited to occupancy by more than one person in comfort. The ensuite bathroom measured just 2 ft wide (600cm), making entry to the room and use of toilet, handbasin and shower extremely difficult. The tiling in the shower had signs of mould. The television set was minute, and mounted at a height of 7 ft (2200cm) from the floor, making it very uncomfortable to view for any length of time. The advertising stated that it was located "5 minutes" from the city centre. In practice it was a twenty minute walk. Bus services were infrequent on the weekend. The tariff did not represent value for money in the current market.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dermot from Tipperary

Very bad service

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
They said my card had been declined, in reality I suspect this was not the case and that they double book rooms inn case there is a no show. I had to find somewhere else to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic B and B

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Include the breakfast in the price. 9 Euros is a lot for breakfast.
We had a very mixed experience here. Hotel itself was fine, the manageress very odd about giving directions or information. WHen asked about pubs or restaurants she was vary vague 'Oh there are lots of them , yet we walked at least 20 minutes in one direction and never found one. Breakfast the first day was terrible - we had to ask for our coffee twice, ask for the toast and bread basket, ask for syrup for the French toast AND there was mould on the toast. Only given a choice of 3 things first day, yet the second day given the whole menu to choose from' Breakfast that day was much better. Asked about guest laundry thefirst day and she said 'Yes' asked when she says tomorrow, kept putting us off. End result had to do it at 8p.m. to 10:30 p.m on a Sunday night at a neighbouring apartment building for 10 euros. Hotel was about a 20 minute walk from town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

Killarney

Posted May 3, 2014
I liked, that there was a free parking facility. Very nice and clean room, a great place to rest for one night before heading off to Dublin the next morning :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernard from Ireland

ideal location

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely welcome, very close to where i needed to be for work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra Hayes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saul from Australia

Nice and central, very welcoming and helpful staff

Posted Feb 9, 2014
We had a few dramas with the room the first night, however the staff were very helpful in finding a solution. We had a great stay and would recommend this as a nice and central spot to stay in Cork!