Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YORK ENGLAND

HOTEL NEEDS A REVAMP

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: gym,swimming pool
Cons: the rooms, plus aircondioning
Location: main city centre for shops
the hotel is in a very good location,close to main shopping area, the swimming pool and leisure centre are excellent,the down side to the hotel is that it the rooms need refurbishing, all the staff were helpful and very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel close to the city centre

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful, and I enjoyed the early bird dinner in the restaurant. The food was very good and the price was fine.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had a safe in the room.
I spent Friday to Sunday in this hotel, and enjoyed the fact that it is very conveniently located, within easy walking distance to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Carlow

Nice central location in Cork

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room comfort, the location.
Cons: Parking!! Please improve the parking!
Location: Central location in Cork city just across the water from Merchants Quay shopping centre, the opera hall, lovely restaurants, and an art gallery
We were happy with our one night stay at the Maldron. It was in a good location and the staff were very pleasant. We stayed for a concert at the Marquee and they were very helpful. The room is well sized and comfortable with a great tv. Our only negative thoughts would be that the shower took a long time to heat up and never went particularly hot, and the parking is rather stressful! There was no space left out the front so we had to park in the back parking and it is a very tiny area with no room to turn the car around. Besides that though, zero complaints about the room. The bed was very comfortable, there was a bath tub, tea and coffee facilities, and it wasn't cramped or too small. The front desk staff and the breakfast staff were very cheerful and definitely added to the positive experience we had there. They also offer a shuttle bus service for 5euro to the Marquee concerts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stephen mc grath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Ipswich

great food and staff

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food was excellent as was all staff who very helpful and friendly. Handy for Cork centre only 10 minutes walk, rail station 20 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Opera House

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a pleasant walk down the hill to the opera house, and the waterfront area. St. Anne's church offers the best views of the city!
2 out of 5
by John from Nortumberland

Excellent staff but the hotel really needs a upgra

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Condition of the rooms
Location: Good location, handy for shops and restaurants. Blarney castle an excellent day out.
Condition of room poor. Ie cracks in the bath room wall, crack in the sink, no plug for bath, hair dryer not working, window chills falling to bits. Room 504 Booked a second room for a fried who came with us, they had to move rooms due to the smell of the drains. Pity the hotel did match the standard of the staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthews from Dublin

No frills!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor breakfast, carpet very old and unhygienic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucy from uk

Good spa, bar.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Some areas need updating I.e. pool showers. General decor ok. Rooms ok but didnt restock toilet rolls, soap or shower gel so we ran out. Spa area good- annoyingly they insisted on you wearing a swimming cap and charged you 3 euros for one if you didnt have one. Pretty central location.