Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel good base to explore Ireland from

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Good hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome. Hotel food was very good we had breakfast and bar meals, both very good
Cons: One day the tea making facilities in the room weren't replenished
Used this hotel as a base to explore Ireland, would recommend as the service was very good and it is not too far from the Airport. A very quite hotel although there were functions on we weren't disturbed with any noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Albergo bello spazioso sito in unalocalitàpiacevle

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Il posto è accogliente personale simpatico camera buona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Very pleasant stay after a long drive. Hotel is quiet and comfortable. Lovely outlook from the breakfast room, and top breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martin from oxfordshire

good stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to book. Friendly helpful staff. Good facilities. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Sligo

Very pleasant stay at Oriel House Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there for a wedding, All the staff were very pleasant and friendly. Food was very good, (heartily recommend the 8oz homemade burger in huge floury bap with smoked back rashers and cheese that I had the night before the wedding reception!) Huge breakfasts, Wedding reception itself beautifully catered for. Lovely pool and leisure center. Ballincollig itself a very vibrant and busy town with a good range of shops and, shock horror!! free parking everywhere. We're so used to being fleeced everywhere with parking charges that the feel good factor from this free parking meant we actually stayed local and shopped local! Well done Oriel House and Well done Ballincollig, Other towns could learn from this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway break for couple

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night bed & breakfast in the hotel. The check in & out was friendly & quick. The ate in the bar for dinner which was good. Also used the pool facilities. The changing rooms are just ok. They're clean. It's just the pool changing rooms could be nicer. I also had a massage in the spa. This is a lovely part of the hotel. There's thermal suite there too that you can use which are really nice. Free wifi in room was fast. Buffet breakfast had a good variety too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Vacation in Ballincollig (Cork) Ireland

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location was wonderful and staff was very helpful. Breakfast was a great bonus.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated but clean and inviting.
Location: Tracy's Pub and The White horse were both great eveing locations. Great dinner at the White horse and great lunces at Tracy's. Lots of shopping.
Wonderful location, close to highway, walking distance to excellent food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell med spa

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
För att besöka Cork ligger det klart utanför men för ett besök i Ballingcollig ligger det perfekt och är ett fint hotell. Glöm inte spakläder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by terry from Mitchelstown

Ballincollig gem

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay for valentines weekend, bar food was superb. All the hotel staff were very helpful and the breakfast the morning after was top class. We are definately coming back in the near future.