Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly service

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The quality of food and service at lunch and breakfast. The locally sourced products and home produced jams, honey and breads.
Cons: I was a little disappointed in the hairdryer and location of the soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower
Location: Excellently placed to walk into KInsale and enjoy the galleries, shops, restaurants and entertainment
The location is excellent for walking into Kinsale, the food at lunch and breakfast was excellent as was the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rich

NICE HOTEL, CLOSE TO TOWN, PUBS, ETC.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: LOCATION WAS PERFECT, ARRANGED GOLF AT OLD HEAD GOLF COURSE. HAD A VERY SPACIOUS ROOM, NICE AND QUIET.
Cons: DIRECTIONS TO HOTEL COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER, OTHER WISE PERFECT
Location: GOLF WAS GREAT, GREAT RESTAURANTS AND PUBS, NICE STAY.
THIS HOTEL IS PERFECTLY LOCATED TO TOWN AND ALL THE ACTIVITIES IN KINSALE. THE OWNERS HAD GREAT CONNECTIONS TO GET RESERVATIONS AT THE RESTAURANTS, SERVED A GOOD BREAKFAST AND WAS ALWAYS AVAILABLE FOR TEE AND COCKTAILS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy and John from Washington, DC

Great B&B; Amazing Breakfast!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, size of rooms, comfort, and BREAKFAST.
Location: Take the Don & Barry city tour, take the ghost tour - it wasn't absolutely hilarious, go to Black Pig Wine Bar, and eat at Crackpots and Finn's Table.
My partner and I stayed in at the Perryville House in Kinsale for 2 nights, and the town and the B&B were the unexpected gems of the entire trip. We had never been to Kinsale and didn't expect it to be as charming as it is. It's big enough to explore for a few days but small enough to feel manageable, and the food and scenery are great. Perryville House is an upscale B&B and the owners have paid attention to the details and the fine touches. Our room was very comfortable and spacious and we couldn't have asked for a better location. Owner Andrew provided a warm welcome and was very helpful during our stay. We couldn't wake up fast enough to get down to the incredible breakfast! Everything was fresh and either homemade or locally sourced and I could have eaten breakfast for every meal of the entire trip! The only slight detractor from a full 5-star rating was the location of our room. We were above the shop on the 2nd floor and through the view of the harbor was fantastic the traffic noise from the street was a bit much. It wouldn't stop us from coming back or recommending this place, but I would request a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from DC

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Buster from London

Only thing missing was a kettle and tea bags.

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights and loved this hotel. We had a room with a balcony and a lovely view over Kinsale. Breakfast was included and extremely good. The owner Andrew meets and greets the guests and offers advice on restaurants and things to see. We would just have loved a cup of tea after a night on the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann Kelly from Dublin

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was absolutely fabulous! Andrew is so lovely and just enjoyed every minute there. The room was lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Litha, FL

Truly a perfect place in an ideal location!

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Our one night at the Perryville House was perfect and we wished to stay longer. Everything was lovely, and delicious, and everyone went out of their way to make our stay especially nice. I highly recommend the town of Kinsale and the nicest place to stay there, the Perryville House!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and views. Excellent breakfast.

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike & Tricia from Wales, UK

Great hotel with staff to match.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Beds were fab, breakfast was very good. Loved the house.
Location: Best in Kinsale
great hotel in the centre of kinsale, room was lovely, but shame the dressing table had no mirror for my wife to do her hair and make up, also a lack of sockets in the room, small stuff. The Staff and Owner's more than made up for that, by making us feel so welcome, and pointed us to the best places to eat and drink, I would go back there in a hartbeat.