Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, could do with air-con!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Our room was a standard double, and was a good size - with wardrobe, dressing table, TV and another table, as well as a medium size double bed. Ensuite was in good condition, shower was hot with excellent water pressure. Only problem was that we visited in August and the room became very hot overnight and in the mornings, so we had to keep the window open constantly (which didn't make much difference!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located short walk to the city

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good hotel and easy to get to. Only downfall is the hotel has no car park but a 24 hour car park is only a minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam and Ben from uk

Central hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good location on the river. Spacious hotel with character. Splendid breakfast buffet. Good hotel bar with a relaxed atmosphere. Staff friendly and efficient. Would stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from tipperary

Nice city centre hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Leisure centre and gym nice.. Showers in room lovely.. Good location
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianna from Colorado

RUUUUN AWAY!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL! Upon check in, the concierge was rude and extremely annoyed with us. Our room was smelly (like b.o. and dirt), dirty, noisy.... That was not the end of it. About midnight, a girl started screaming in the hall so my husband and I went out to check and see what was happening. It was naked girl streaking through the halls and begging for help. When I called down to the front to ask for help, it took them 5 minutes to come up. When the manager did arrive, he told me to mind my own business and that I was just being nosy. Never mind that the naked girl had jumped into my arms begging for help. I tried to tell him that I was EMT and that I was willing to help in anyway I could. He couldn't have cared less. I'm not sure if naked, screaming people is a normal occurrence at this hotel but the unfriendly staff, stinky/outdated rooms are. Save your money and go somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AD from USA

Walking distance to tourist locations, food, pubs

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was pouring rain, but it did not affect us because everything was close by. Had a wonderful experience and would not hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Dublin

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great and staff friendly. The mattress on the bed was too soft for my liking but the room was clean and well maintained. We had a problem with a noise which started at 6am on our first modrning and sounded like a power shower or air conditioner. When it was still audible later that day I contacted reception and they very quickly identified the source and rectified the matter. Otherwise the room was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from London

Nice lobby poor rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice lobby and bar and great location. The rooms were very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from paris

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff and great location. Gresham is great value value for money