Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cork

EXCELLENT IN ALL WAYS

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Stayed for one night and wish I could have stayed so much longer. Hotel is gorgeous, staff are excellent, rooms are brilliant with surround sound, bath, shower, 2 sinks, dressing area and more! Breakfast was lovely and service was brilliant! Can't rate the place highly enough! Was my first time staying at The Kingsley, won't be my last time! 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Petersburg

Short Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: A little walk into town but the river walk was lovely & well worth it
Vincent an employee there was so kind & genuine. He was proud of Cork & happy to send us to some of it amazing restaurants. In the evening we came back to the lounge and had a few drinks. Very comfortable beds!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipfrom Bethany Beach, DE

5 Star hotel at 3 Star price

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel of our two weeks in Ireland. Right on the river with a great view. The hotel has recently been refurbished and is really 1st class. Their secret weapon though is their staff. Extremely friendly and more than willing to please the least wish. Vincent is their Concierge and there is nothing about Cork he does not know--from the route number of the bus to the theater. We will certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katefrom Dublin

Felt like a 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous hotel, great breakfast, wonderful leisure facilities. Room & bathroom gorgeous. Only issue was tv reception which was on the blink, reportes issue, someone came to look but issue persisted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brefnifrom Dublin

Couple in Cork

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My fiancee and I had another restful stay at the Kingsley. Our last visit was so good, we could not wait to come back. The good points - the staff especially the porters and breakfast staff are warm and welcoming. The location along the banks of the river Lee across from Cork City Library and UCC and twenty minutes walk from the English Market and city centre is excellent. The hotel has a great gym and pool which is thankfully open before breakfast. This is just as well as the breakfast buffet is a real treat and carries a major risk of overindulgence! In their restaurant - The Springboard, the seafood chowder is a buttery / creamy delight. The negatives- the room cleanliness on this last occasion was a little below par on the first night, which was a real disappointment as the standard was so high on our first stay and second day. The wifi is unfortunately slow and the in room TV reception was regularly interrupted which was frustrating. Over all a good experience. It would take very little to make a good experience a great one. B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really fabulous! A beautiful hotel, a great restaurant and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were excellent, so professional, accommodating and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to my next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shanefrom Perth

Fantastic stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel would highly reccomened this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doodlesfrom Dublin

"Lovely outlook from river view room"

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has recently been refurbished following flood damage sustained in 2009. Beautiful interior & outlook onto the river Lee. Staff very helpful and pleasant , although some appeared a little inexperienced / nervous. Arrived at 15.35 hrs and room was not ready for check in which was disappointing as check out time is 12 midday. The explanation given for delay in housekeeping was because the hotel was busy - but as room was not ready until 16.00 hrs this excuse seemed a bit flimsy. Overall though an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brefnifrom Dublin

Rest before business

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant and very comfortable stay. Delicious breakfast. Great location. Attentive staff. The best way to prepare for an important meeting. A great experience. Thank you.