Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob

Nice hotel away from the city centre

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Wi-fi, plenty of parking
Cons: Room service food was adequate but nothing more
Location: A short drive from the centre of Cork
The hotel is reasonably priced and has a nice range of facilities. Wi-fi coverage is available throughout which makes it good for business travellers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ann macmillan from Dublin

Weekend Review

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was geat, lovely rooms, really nice helpful staff. Spa is lovely as is swimming pool and location. Walking distance to Douglas Shopping Centre which is a very good shopping precinct. Also close to numerous cafes, takeaways, bars etc in Douglas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too expensive. Very poor lighting in room. Room service food not great but staff were lovely. They lost my bed jacket :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Michael from Dublin

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relaxed location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacqui from Castletownbere

Pampering weekend

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always use the Maryborough when I am in Cork on business.Staying there turns a weekend of work into a weekend of pampering. When I come back after a long day there is the pleasure of a beautifully cooked and presented meal. The well equipped gym allows me to work off the stress and the excesses of the night before. Before heading for a work again I have a lovely relaxing sauna which prepares me for the day ahead. I look forward to my next week of work in Cork
4 out of 5
Recommended
by katharine from ireland

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely room, very comfortable & luxurious. Went for a walk down to the spa, wish i had time to use it as looked absolutely gorgeous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacqui from Castletownbere

Frequent flier at the Maryborough

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Whenever I am in Cork I stay at the Maryborough. Its a nice quite hotel so when I have to work the next day I know I will be able to sleep. The staff are friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived late at night and had a free room upgrade. Very happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com