Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Feels like a Castle

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very beautiful hotel with incredible gardens nestled in South Cork. Close to a mall, we found it easy to get to. The service is simply first class and catered to us constantly with friendly smiles. No doubt we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bazza0057 from Halifax

A week working in Cork

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel, I liked the room and the hotel, but found the menu limited! I'm not a fan of fancy food so my options were restricted. the food I did have was well cooked and tasty so just my choice i suppose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from San Diego

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a nice location and the grounds are well maintained and beautiful. The structure of the hotel is also nice and the staff are extremely pleasant and very helpful. The hotel's needs renovation and overall maintenance has need deferred. If you're looking for a quiet and comfortable stay be sure to ask if there's a wedding there, it is very crowded and loud during these events (which is often). Parking is very difficult and enjoying the gardens are impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service a bit slow, but lovely hotel and spa facilities. Bit of a wedding conveyor belt - there were 3 different weddings on the 3 days we were there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Dublin

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous Hotel with lovely staff. We had a "spa" bedroom which was gorgeous! Would definitely visit this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob

Nice hotel away from the city centre

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Wi-fi, plenty of parking
Cons: Room service food was adequate but nothing more
Location: A short drive from the centre of Cork
The hotel is reasonably priced and has a nice range of facilities. Wi-fi coverage is available throughout which makes it good for business travellers
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Won't be staying again

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine but the room was a little grubby, the bar lacked atmosphere, no heating controls in the room, no mini bar, no food after 10 not even room service. the bathroom had dirty grouting, the room had scuff marks on the walls, the carpet was stained. While none of this was excessive I felt that this hotel should have done better based on it's reputation and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ann macmillan from Dublin

Weekend Review

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was geat, lovely rooms, really nice helpful staff. Spa is lovely as is swimming pool and location. Walking distance to Douglas Shopping Centre which is a very good shopping precinct. Also close to numerous cafes, takeaways, bars etc in Douglas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too expensive. Very poor lighting in room. Room service food not great but staff were lovely. They lost my bed jacket :(