Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

White Lady Kinsale

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Excellently positioned
Cons: Bed size is 4'6 only Could do with upgrading beds to standard 5 foot beds
Location: Excellent position close to all restaurants and sights
Friendly staff accommodation clean and great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aoife from Cork

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel in the very centre of Kinsale. The manager is very helpful and informative. The room was very comfortable and the onsite parking is extremely convenient. Breakfast was very good. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dave from portland, oregon, usa

great place

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
liked it a lot. nice people, nice hotel. really nice to have a parking lot with such narrow streets. my only (minor) complaint would be the weak wifi signal. I would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the service was outstanding. Great location in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christian

Excellent place, friendly service, good food

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rooms are clean and newly renovated, the staff where super friendly and helpful and the hotel food was excellent, if a little expensive. The only niggle was spotty wi-fi, but that is really nitpicking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessa

Kinsale Food Festival weekend

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were made very welcome by the owners of the White Lady Hotel and they were accommodating about our late arrival and kept the kitchen open so we could have dinner. The food was delicious not only at dinner but at breakfast, where we were greetly by our friendly host and filled in about the day's activities. The hotel is perfectly situated for the festival and there was a great buzz around the place. The only drawback in that on Saturday night it was quite nosy due to the nightclub, but we had been warned! It was quiet enough on the Friday and the hotel is far enough away from the hustle and bustle that the surroundoungs are calm but close enough to walk. A great spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay in The White Lady during the Gourmet Food Festival. Owner (Anthony) and staff couldn't have been more hospitable. Food very good (I had the Seafood salad and my wife had the chowder) . Only fault I could find was that the shower wasn't very strong. Would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice place. Good kitchen. Only problem was noise from a nightclub outside that lasted until 11:00. Possibly a room on the opposite side from the parking lot would be quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: the owners,the staff,cleanliness of hotel.
Cons: none
Location: great
A wonderful hotel in Kinsale. The owners are warm and welcoming and will help you with whatever you may need. Cozy pub,good location,great staff. I would stay here again. So pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location for town exploring

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice pub and food...the room was OK, but not great.No in room wi-fi.