Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Most enjoyable stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The location was grand,just a minute from the main promenade. The manager, Peter was a very affable fellow and most helpful. The food is fantastic.
Cons: Breakfast service though very good, could be improved. You have to order everything you want including juice as sometimes it may be forgotten.
Location: Close to some great attractions like Clonakilty model village railway and cobh where the titanic made its last stop. Mizzen Head is also recommend.
Really enjoyed staying at the White Lady. Warm atmos,very cosy and friendly. It has a nightclub which we could not hear from our room. Although getting out time is pretty noisy.but does not last long. Would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Ballincollig

Perfect for a night away without the trimmings

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I needed a cheap and chirpy room for a night away for an engagement party. Our room was clean and tidy. The TV was small and you could hear the night club below but thankfully I'm a heavy sleeper. The hotel staff were lovely and friendly and breakfast was good. For the price it was perfect and very central. I wouldn't stay again with a light sleeper :) but I would myself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deb from Sydney

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were clean ,bright and fresh. The hotel was in a very convenient street within walking distance of shops, pubs and restaurants. The food at this hotel was very good. The town of Kinsale is a worthwhile stopover on your journey around Ireland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Nice hotel near town and harbour

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The room was very nicely decorated and a good size. In fact the hotel was nicely decorated.
Cons: Booked this hotel as it said it had bathrooms (being a bath person) and showers, however no baths which was very disappointing. No lift for disabled.
Location: The location was ideal for exploring the town but just a little way outside the centre which was good as the town centre was very busy.
A very pleasant stay. A good choice for breakfast but the Irish breakfast was a bit tasteless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Rick Sanderson from Peachtree City GA

Great value, great people

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great location in Kinsale. Nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

White Lady Kinsale

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Excellently positioned
Cons: Bed size is 4'6 only Could do with upgrading beds to standard 5 foot beds
Location: Excellent position close to all restaurants and sights
Friendly staff accommodation clean and great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauro from Siena

Ottimo!!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Posizione, cortesia, pulizia
Cons: wifi non funzionante, iniziale rumorosità della camera poi risolta
Location: Bel paesino con case e viuzze tipiche. Buono come base per escursioni nelle vicinanze (fortini, costa, resti megalitici)
L'hotel è situato al termine di una viuzza caratteristica e molto pittoresca, solo un poco rumorosa al mattino per via dei furgoni che passavano, ecco perché il comfort della camera è solo 4 invece che 5. La stanza era arredata con gusto e pulita. Il pub annesso ha un ottimo menu (consigliatissimo il pesce) e la colazione è buona. Personale molto cordiale, sia per fornire le indicazioni turistiche che per carcare di risolvere i vari problemi avuti... e ne abbiamo avuti davvero tanti: trovare un posto nel parcheggio dell'hotel (è intervenuto direttamente il padrone), risolvere i problemi di connettività wifi/internet (dopo diversi sforzi si sono dovuti arrendere), eliminare un fastidioso rumore di ventole che si sentiva in camera (sono intevenuti addirittura due impiegati che dopo diverse prove hanno risolto il problema). Secondo me è da consigliare a tutti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aoife from Cork

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel in the very centre of Kinsale. The manager is very helpful and informative. The room was very comfortable and the onsite parking is extremely convenient. Breakfast was very good. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dave from portland, oregon, usa

great place

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
liked it a lot. nice people, nice hotel. really nice to have a parking lot with such narrow streets. my only (minor) complaint would be the weak wifi signal. I would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the service was outstanding. Great location in the city.