Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Meath

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Friendly staff excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaretfrom Carlow

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had been at the Walter Raleigh Hotel some years back but this time we were very impressed with the recently renovated hotel, it was so bright and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Swedenfrom Sweden

Super clean, great food, friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good, everything was to my high expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabethfrom Kildare

"Walter" great hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Walter Raleigh Hotel. The room was great. Plenty of storage space and a comfy bed. The shower/ensuite was lovely also. The view (from the front of the hotel) is fab! The only downside was the noise of traffic going by especially in the morning but some earplugs soon sorted that out. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely as was the food in the bar. I didn't try the "Fine Dining" restaurant as the menu and prices were not to my liking but that's a personal choice. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the main street (the main street is very long so another 10-15 minutes to the end). Youghal is a lovely place to visit. Very historic, lots to see and do and very friendly people. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Roadworks by Hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff ,very helpful . As it is newly opened after being refurbished I am sure they will. Iron out the teething problems.
Cons: No blind on the Window in the Bathroom. TV in room did not work.
Location: Beach is close by .
The Hotel was clean and tidy, however there are major works being carried out along the road. A storage compound is sited right opposite the Hotel with construction vehicles and materials. The above information might help determine when you are booking. Not all Rooms are effected by the above. Finally the lift ( elevator ) is really old and struggles / creaks while in operation between floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by annefrom dublin

lovley room

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovley room but just a bit small and we were in the front of the hotel and it was very noisey as there is a site for road works oppisite. food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KBfrom Sydney, Australia

A nice hotel opposite park and bay area

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Appears to be in the process of refurbishment but the somewhat dated room d├ęcor seemed to suit the situation. (Can only hope that a more efficient elevator is part of the restoration plans.) Excellent staff service and a fairly spacious room with a water view was a plus. No complaints really, and would stay there again.