Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurelville OH

Convenient, pet friendly stop on way south

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We were exhausted after an I 77 drive, choked with highway delays. The very friendly lady at the desk cheered us up, and gave great advice about when to leave in the am. The pool was great for us and the kids, and Dominoes delivered pizza for dinner. Breakfast was really good too. The hotel is located on an avenue with sidewalks and lots of greenery. Great for dog walking. The only negative was the odd odor in our room. Not bad enough to move but our 3 yr old grandson asked what the smell was (he slept in another room). We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow check-in; room had mold

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nice facility; friendly staff. It took us 45 minutes to check-in. Our room smelled a little musty when we checked in. Upon leaving we discovered that part of the wall was soft and had continual water damage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Location: Michael Waltrip Racing right across the street, awesome. Mac's Speed Shop (restaurant) right next door. Great food!
Very clean, well maintained. Convienent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Friendly, flexible & accommodating staff; clean!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Breakfast hours should be extended. 9:30 am on a Sunday is too early to close breakfast.
Location: Was there for a family function, so didn't participate in any other activities.
Everything was great! We needed to check-in early and they made sure there was a room ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near mooresville

Great service, and clean hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
It was a very clean place with the softest pillows and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Clean nice room
Location: Visit Davidson college
Excellent facility. Good breakfast. Very clean. Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Cedar Falls, IA

Excellent stay.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
My stay there was excellent. The hotel was in a good location making it easy to get on/off the freeway. Hotel was clean, bed was great. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great customer service and clean hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and quite.
Cons: Have mouthwash in the bathrooms or at the check-in counter.
Had my flight cancelled and needed to stay an extra night. Since I had a good experience during my stay, I decided to book for one more night. The receptionist and manager are very empathetic and gave me a lower rate for the extra night, along with complimentary late check out the next day, since my flight was at 6pm. Would definitely stay there again. They exemplify why its better to deal with a live person with good interpersonal skill and customer service instead of computer screen. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The hotel was clean and attractive. The rooms were comfortable. The staff was attentive. The breakfast was good. All in all, one of the best local accommodations in the area. Really excellent value for the price.